Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

BitMart is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

No positive features confirmed yet. Check the full feature review below.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Holds your funds

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About BitMart

BitMart is a centralised spot and futures exchange. Its help centre KYC tutorial says an unverified (Level 0) account cannot withdraw any assets; Level 1 (name, country and date of birth) allows deposits, buying and selling crypto and withdrawals of 0.06 BTC a day but no trading; and trading, futures, earn and higher limits need Level 2, which requires an identity document and a face scan. The user agreement says BitMart may request information for identity verification at registration or at any other time, can ask for source of funds and income details, and is governed by Cayman Islands law.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "BitMart review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitmart

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

0 / 15 features confirmed2 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

0 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNot stated

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNot stated

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 3 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

  • Accepts cashNot stated

    Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

0 / 6 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNo

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Own liquidityNot stated

    Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.

  • Refund without IDNot stated

    The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNot stated

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

2 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partnersNot in terms

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

  • Holds your fundsYes

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does BitMart require KYC?

Level 4 of 4

ID mandatory

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Yes. BitMart requires identity verification from every user. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID required

KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.

Limits: Level 0: no withdrawals; Level 1: 0.06 BTC per day, no trading; Level 2 (ID + face): trading and higher limits

KYC tutorial: Level 0 accounts "will not be able to withdraw any assets"; Level 1 allows 0.06 BTC daily withdrawals but "you would not be able to trade"; trading needs Level 2 (ID document and face verification).

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

0.6/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 6

Safety

3.8/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 38

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on BitMart’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for BitMart. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used BitMart?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to BitMart

All alternatives →

BitMart vs dYdXBitMart vs HyperliquidBitMart vs NightTrader ExchangeBitMart vs Lighter

BitMart: common questions

Does BitMart require KYC?

BitMart is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. KYC tutorial: Level 0 accounts "will not be able to withdraw any assets"; Level 1 allows 0.06 BTC daily withdrawals but "you would not be able to trade"; trading needs Level 2 (ID document and face verification).

Is BitMart safe to use?

BitMart has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is BitMart legit?

BitMart is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is BitMart a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BitMart. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

What are BitMart's limits?

Level 0: no withdrawals; Level 1: 0.06 BTC per day, no trading; Level 2 (ID + face): trading and higher limits.

Does BitMart have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on BitMart's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does BitMart support?

BitMart supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XRP.

Is BitMart custodial?

Yes. BitMart holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use BitMart over Tor?

BitMart does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.