# BitMart review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> BitMart is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "BitMart review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitmart

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- **Grades:** Privacy 0.6/10, Safety 3.8/10
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Limits:** Level 0: no withdrawals; Level 1: 0.06 BTC per day, no trading; Level 2 (ID + face): trading and higher limits
- **Jurisdiction:** Cayman Islands (governing law)
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.bitmart.com

## What it is
BitMart is a centralised spot and futures exchange. Its help centre KYC tutorial says an unverified (Level 0) account cannot withdraw any assets; Level 1 (name, country and date of birth) allows deposits, buying and selling crypto and withdrawals of 0.06 BTC a day but no trading; and trading, futures, earn and higher limits need Level 2, which requires an identity document and a face scan. The user agreement says BitMart may request information for identity verification at registration or at any other time, can ask for source of funds and income details, and is governed by Cayman Islands law.

## What the terms say about ID
KYC tutorial: Level 0 accounts "will not be able to withdraw any assets"; Level 1 allows 0.06 BTC daily withdrawals but "you would not be able to trade"; trading needs Level 2 (ID document and face verification).

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: not stated; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does BitMart require KYC?
BitMart is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. KYC tutorial: Level 0 accounts "will not be able to withdraw any assets"; Level 1 allows 0.06 BTC daily withdrawals but "you would not be able to trade"; trading needs Level 2 (ID document and face verification).

### Is BitMart safe to use?
BitMart has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is BitMart legit?
BitMart is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is BitMart a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BitMart. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### What are BitMart's limits?
Level 0: no withdrawals; Level 1: 0.06 BTC per day, no trading; Level 2 (ID + face): trading and higher limits.

### Does BitMart have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on BitMart's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does BitMart support?
BitMart supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XRP.

### Is BitMart custodial?
Yes. BitMart holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use BitMart over Tor?
BitMart does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://bitmart.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360053944573-Identity-Verification-KYC-Tutorial
- https://bitmart.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115004890354-BITMART-USER-AGREEMENT
- https://bitmart.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360008401954-BitMart-AML-KYC-Policy-Update

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
