Self-hosted backend service for receiving and tracking Monero payments
Payment Gateways Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Bitcart review
Self-hosted open-source payment processor supporting 50+ coins including Monero
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- Never holds your funds
- Open source
- No email needed
- No phone number
Privacy
9.2/ 10
Excellent
Safety
7.3/ 10
Strong
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Bitcart review in short
Bitcart is a payment gateway. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 9.2/10 for privacy (excellent) and 7.3/10 for safety (strong). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Payment Gateways
- KYC level
- 0 of 4: ID never required
- Grades
- Privacy 9.2/10, Safety 7.3/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- 0% processing fees
- Jurisdiction
- Decentralised / none
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Bitcart review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitcart
Also available as plain text.
What Bitcart is
Bitcart is a self-hosted, open-source cryptocurrency payment processor and store-management platform. The site describes it as non-custodial with zero fees and no third party, and says merchants can accept payments in more than fifty cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Monero, with a plugin for stablecoin payments on several networks. Because merchants run the software themselves and funds go straight to their own wallets, there is no account with a provider and no party able to request identity documents. A live demo, a merchant directory and documentation are linked from the site.
What Bitcart offers, and what to watch
7 of 13 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Yes The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Yes The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.
- Open source Yes The code that matters is public and can be inspected.
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Bitcart require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 0: ID never required. The terms rule out identity checks, or the design makes them impossible.
Self-hosted, non-custodial software; no provider account exists that could require verification.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
9.2- Starting points 50
- KYC level 0: ID never required +20
- No registration +6
- No email needed +3
- No phone needed +1
- Accepts Monero +4
- Open source +2
- Non-custodial +3
- Self-hostable +3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 92
Safety
7.3- Starting points 50
- Open source +8
- Non-custodial +12
- Self-hostable +3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 73
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Bitcart’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Bitcart. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Bitcart
All alternatives →Self-hosted open-source crypto payment gateway with no transaction fees
Open-source app for creating crypto payment requests and watching them arrive
Self-hosted open-source Bitcoin payment processor with no fees and no third party
Bitcart vs MoneroPayBitcart vs SHKeeperBitcart vs BitrequestBitcart vs BTCPay Server
Bitcart: common questions
Does Bitcart require KYC?
Bitcart is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Self-hosted, non-custodial software; no provider account exists that could require verification.
Is Bitcart safe to use?
Bitcart has a Safety grade of 7.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 9.2 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Bitcart legit?
Bitcart is a working payment gateway. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 7.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Bitcart a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Bitcart.
Do I need an account or email to use Bitcart?
No account needed.
What fees does Bitcart charge?
0% processing fees. Fees were recorded from Bitcart's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Bitcart have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Bitcart's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Bitcart support?
Bitcart supports BTC, ETH, TRX, XMR, USDT, USDC, BNB.
Is Bitcart custodial?
No. Bitcart is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use Bitcart over Tor?
Bitcart does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.