# Bitcart review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Bitcart is a payment gateway. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 9.2/10 for privacy (excellent) and 7.3/10 for safety (strong). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Bitcart review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitcart

## Key facts
- **Category:** Payment Gateways
- **KYC level:** 0 of 4: ID never required
- **Grades:** Privacy 9.2/10, Safety 7.3/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Custody:** non-custodial
- **Fees:** 0% processing fees
- **Jurisdiction:** Decentralised / none
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://bitcart.ai

## What it is
Bitcart is a self-hosted, open-source cryptocurrency payment processor and store-management platform. The site describes it as non-custodial with zero fees and no third party, and says merchants can accept payments in more than fifty cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Monero, with a plugin for stablecoin payments on several networks. Because merchants run the software themselves and funds go straight to their own wallets, there is no account with a provider and no party able to request identity documents. A live demo, a merchant directory and documentation are linked from the site.

## What the terms say about ID
Self-hosted, non-custodial software; no provider account exists that could require verification.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: yes; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: yes; Open source: yes; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Screens deposits: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Bitcart require KYC?
Bitcart is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Self-hosted, non-custodial software; no provider account exists that could require verification.

### Is Bitcart safe to use?
Bitcart has a Safety grade of 7.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 9.2 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Bitcart legit?
Bitcart is a working payment gateway. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 7.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Bitcart a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Bitcart.

### Do I need an account or email to use Bitcart?
No account needed.

### What fees does Bitcart charge?
0% processing fees. Fees were recorded from Bitcart's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Bitcart have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Bitcart's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Bitcart support?
Bitcart supports BTC, ETH, TRX, XMR, USDT, USDC, BNB.

### Is Bitcart custodial?
No. Bitcart is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

### Can I use Bitcart over Tor?
Bitcart does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://bitcart.ai
- https://github.com/bitcart/bitcart

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
