Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Azteco review
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
- No account needed
- Accepts cash
- Accepts Lightning
- No email needed
- Company named
- No phone number
Privacy
7.3/ 10
Strong
Safety
5.5/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Azteco review in short
Azteco is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.3/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 7.3/10, Safety 5.5/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Fees
- Commission is set by each retailer and shown on the voucher; on-chain vouchers include a network fee and some countries add a processing fee
- Limits
- Vouchers start at $10; no maximum stated on the pages read
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Azteco review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/azteco
Also available as plain text.
What Azteco is
Azteco sells prepaid bitcoin vouchers that are redeemed on its site to an on-chain or Lightning wallet the buyer controls. Vouchers are sold directly for cash through local payment networks in several Latin American countries and through approved online stores in over 190 countries. Its help centre says no Azteco account needs to be created or verified to buy or redeem, and that an email address is used only to deliver a voucher bought from Azteco. No terms of service document was found on the site during this review, and resellers may apply their own checks. The site footer names Azteco Holdings USA, Inc. with an address in Santa Monica.
What Azteco offers, and what to watch
6 of 15 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
- Accepts cash Yes Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Azteco require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
Help centre: 'You don't need to create or verify an Azteco account to buy or redeem vouchers'; no identity requirement appears on the pages read, and no terms document was found.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
7.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- No registration +6
- Accepts cash +4
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Total, clamped to 0–100 73
Safety
5.5- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- Total, clamped to 0–100 55
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Azteco’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Azteco. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Azteco
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Long-running centralised exchange with a $10,000 daily withdrawal limit before ID
Azteco vs NightTrader ExchangeAzteco vs Mt PelerinAzteco vs SafeTradeAzteco vs CoinEx
Azteco: common questions
Does Azteco require KYC?
Azteco is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Help centre: 'You don't need to create or verify an Azteco account to buy or redeem vouchers'; no identity requirement appears on the pages read, and no terms document was found.
Is Azteco safe to use?
Azteco has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Azteco legit?
Azteco is a working exchange. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Azteco a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Azteco.
Do I need an account or email to use Azteco?
No account needed.
What fees does Azteco charge?
Commission is set by each retailer and shown on the voucher; on-chain vouchers include a network fee and some countries add a processing fee. Fees were recorded from Azteco's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are Azteco's limits?
Vouchers start at $10; no maximum stated on the pages read.
Does Azteco have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Azteco's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Azteco support?
Azteco supports BTC, and fiat payments in USD, BRL, MXN, ARS, CLP, COP.
Can I use Azteco over Tor?
Azteco does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.