Skip to content
NoKYC Score

No-KYC Exchanges Since 2018 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Mt Pelerin review

Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document

  • Accepts cash
  • Company named
  • 5+ years operating
  • May ask for ID
  • Email required
  • Phone number required
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

1.9/ 10

Poor

Safety

6.1/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Mt Pelerin review in short

Mt Pelerin is an exchange operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 1.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 6.1/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts cash, company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, requires an email address and requires a phone number. No incidents are on record.

Category
No-KYC Exchanges
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 1.9/10, Safety 6.1/10
Sign-up
Phone number required
Custody
non-custodial
Fees
Bank transfer 0% to 1.3% and card 2.5% to 3.8% depending on annual volume; first CHF 500 per year free of exchange fees
Limits
Without verification: up to CHF 999 per month by bank transfer, with email and phone number. Verified: no maximum; widget orders up to CHF 100,000.
Jurisdiction
Switzerland
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Mt Pelerin review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/mt-pelerin

Also available as plain text.

What Mt Pelerin is

Mt Pelerin Group SA is a Swiss financial intermediary, established in 2018 and affiliated to the SO-FIT self-regulatory organisation, that sells crypto by bank transfer or card and delivers it to the buyer's own wallet. Its buy page says that for bank transfers the only required information is an email and a phone number, and that without being verified a user can buy up to CHF 999 of crypto per month. Card purchases require identity verification first, verified users have no maximum, and the company may ask about the origin of funds for larger amounts. It states that it never takes custody of client funds. US persons are not accepted and the services are not offered to EU or UK residents.

What Mt Pelerin offers, and what to watch

3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number No

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Yes Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Own liquidity Not stated
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Yes A phone number is required to use the service.
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does Mt Pelerin require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Buy page FAQ: 'Without being verified, you can buy up to CHF 999 worth of crypto per month'; bank-transfer purchases need only an email and phone number, card purchases require identity verification.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

1.9
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Requires email -4
  • Requires phone number -10
  • May request ID -7
  • Accepts cash +4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 19

Safety

6.1
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 61

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Mt Pelerin’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Mt Pelerin. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Mt Pelerin

All alternatives →

Mt Pelerin vs NightTrader ExchangeMt Pelerin vs SafeTradeMt Pelerin vs AztecoMt Pelerin vs CoinEx

Mt Pelerin: common questions

Does Mt Pelerin require KYC?

Mt Pelerin is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Buy page FAQ: 'Without being verified, you can buy up to CHF 999 worth of crypto per month'; bank-transfer purchases need only an email and phone number, card purchases require identity verification.

Is Mt Pelerin safe to use?

Mt Pelerin has a Safety grade of 6.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Mt Pelerin legit?

Mt Pelerin is a working exchange that has operated since 2018. It publishes the company that runs it, in Switzerland. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Mt Pelerin a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Mt Pelerin. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Mt Pelerin?

Phone number required. A phone number is required.

What fees does Mt Pelerin charge?

Bank transfer 0% to 1.3% and card 2.5% to 3.8% depending on annual volume; first CHF 500 per year free of exchange fees. Fees were recorded from Mt Pelerin's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Mt Pelerin's limits?

Without verification: up to CHF 999 per month by bank transfer, with email and phone number. Verified: no maximum; widget orders up to CHF 100,000.

Does Mt Pelerin have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Mt Pelerin's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Mt Pelerin support?

Mt Pelerin supports BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, and fiat payments in CHF, EUR.

Is Mt Pelerin custodial?

No. Mt Pelerin is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

Can I use Mt Pelerin over Tor?

Mt Pelerin does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.