Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
DFX review
Swiss bank-transfer on/off-ramp that pays out to the customer's own wallet
- Own liquidity
- Company named
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Email required
Privacy
0.3/ 10
Poor
Safety
6.2/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
DFX review in short
DFX is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 6.2/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: own liquidity and company named. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- Grades
- Privacy 0.3/10, Safety 6.2/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- Standard for private individuals by bank transfer: 1.49% buy, 1.99% sell
- Limits
- Limits are set per user by DFX. Terms require KYC before any use; homepage FAQ states KYC is mandatory from CHF 1,000 per transaction. The two texts conflict.
- Jurisdiction
- Switzerland
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "DFX review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/dfx-swiss
Also available as plain text.
What DFX is
DFX AG, registered in Zug, Switzerland, sells and buys crypto against CHF and EUR bank transfers from its own inventory and sends purchases straight to the customer's wallet. Its terms and conditions (last updated 4 September 2026) state that the customer must register and complete identity verification before the services can be used, with an ID or passport copy, proof of address and a photo. Its homepage FAQ words this differently, saying KYC is mandatory for all transactions from CHF 1,000, and the documentation describes KYC levels starting with an email address; the terms are the stricter text. The company says it is a VQF member and publishes its code on GitHub.
What DFX offers, and what to watch
2 of 15 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Own liquidity Yes Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does DFX require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.
Terms: 'Before DFX's financial services can be used, the customer must register and complete identity verification (KYC)'; the homepage FAQ instead says KYC is mandatory for transactions from CHF 1,000.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
0.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
- Open source +2
- Own liquidity +1
- Requires email -4
- May request ID -7
- AML screening -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 3
Safety
6.2- Starting points 50
- Open source +8
- Own liquidity +6
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- May request ID -4
- AML screening -3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 62
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on DFX’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for DFX. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to DFX
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
DFX vs NightTrader ExchangeDFX vs Mt PelerinDFX vs SafeTradeDFX vs Azteco
DFX: common questions
Does DFX require KYC?
DFX is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. Terms: 'Before DFX's financial services can be used, the customer must register and complete identity verification (KYC)'; the homepage FAQ instead says KYC is mandatory for transactions from CHF 1,000.
Is DFX safe to use?
DFX has a Safety grade of 6.2 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is DFX legit?
DFX is a working exchange. It publishes the company that runs it, in Switzerland. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.2 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is DFX a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for DFX. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use DFX?
Email required.
What fees does DFX charge?
Standard for private individuals by bank transfer: 1.49% buy, 1.99% sell. Fees were recorded from DFX's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are DFX's limits?
Limits are set per user by DFX. Terms require KYC before any use; homepage FAQ states KYC is mandatory from CHF 1,000 per transaction. The two texts conflict.
Does DFX have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on DFX's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does DFX support?
DFX supports BTC, ETH, and fiat payments in CHF, EUR.
Is DFX custodial?
No. DFX is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use DFX over Tor?
DFX does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.