# Azteco review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Azteco is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.3/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Azteco review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/azteco

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 7.3/10, Safety 5.5/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Fees:** Commission is set by each retailer and shown on the voucher; on-chain vouchers include a network fee and some countries add a processing fee
- **Limits:** Vouchers start at $10; no maximum stated on the pages read
- **Jurisdiction:** United States
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://azte.co

## What it is
Azteco sells prepaid bitcoin vouchers that are redeemed on its site to an on-chain or Lightning wallet the buyer controls. Vouchers are sold directly for cash through local payment networks in several Latin American countries and through approved online stores in over 190 countries. Its help centre says no Azteco account needs to be created or verified to buy or redeem, and that an email address is used only to deliver a voucher bought from Azteco. No terms of service document was found on the site during this review, and resellers may apply their own checks. The site footer names Azteco Holdings USA, Inc. with an address in Santa Monica.

## What the terms say about ID
Help centre: 'You don't need to create or verify an Azteco account to buy or redeem vouchers'; no identity requirement appears on the pages read, and no terms document was found.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: yes; Accepts cash: yes
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Azteco require KYC?
Azteco is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Help centre: 'You don't need to create or verify an Azteco account to buy or redeem vouchers'; no identity requirement appears on the pages read, and no terms document was found.

### Is Azteco safe to use?
Azteco has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Azteco legit?
Azteco is a working exchange. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Azteco a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Azteco.

### Do I need an account or email to use Azteco?
No account needed.

### What fees does Azteco charge?
Commission is set by each retailer and shown on the voucher; on-chain vouchers include a network fee and some countries add a processing fee. Fees were recorded from Azteco's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are Azteco's limits?
Vouchers start at $10; no maximum stated on the pages read.

### Does Azteco have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Azteco's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Azteco support?
Azteco supports BTC, and fiat payments in USD, BRL, MXN, ARS, CLP, COP.

### Can I use Azteco over Tor?
Azteco does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://azte.co
- https://azte.co/buy
- https://help.azte.co
- https://help.azte.co/article/28-do-i-need-to-create-an-account
- https://help.azte.co/article/27-what-are-the-commission-fees
- https://help.azte.co/article/96-buy-a-bitcoin-voucher-azteco

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
