Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

Atomic Mail is an email provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.6/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • No account needed

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email needed

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone number

    A phone number is never required.

Before you use it

No warning flags found in the recorded terms. This is not a guarantee of safety.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About Atomic Mail

Atomic Mail is an encrypted email service run by AtomicMail Systems OÜ in Tallinn, Estonia, under Estonian law. Registration needs only the new address, a password and an optional name, with a seed phrase issued as the only way to recover a lost password; the terms say the name need not be a real one and the site says no phone number is needed. The core service is free, and paid plans are charged through Stripe or the Apple and Google app stores; no cryptocurrency option is mentioned. The privacy policy says website logs with IP addresses are kept for up to 7 days and mail logs for 7 days, and that only requests from Estonian judicial authorities are complied with after legal review.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "Atomic Mail review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/atomic-mail

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

4 / 14 features confirmed0 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

3 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNot stated

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededYes

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededYes

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberYes

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 3 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

  • Accepts cashNot stated

    Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 5 confirmed
  • Open sourceNot stated

    The code that matters is public and can be inspected.

  • No-logs policyNot stated

    States that connection or activity logs are not kept.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedYes

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

0 flagged
  • May ask for IDNot in terms

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Closed sourceNot in terms

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does Atomic Mail require KYC?

Level 1 of 4

No ID mentioned

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

No ID requirement appears anywhere in Atomic Mail's terms or documentation. Checked against its own terms.

  • No account needed
  • No email
  • No phone number
  • No ID documents

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

Limits: Website and mail logs, including IP addresses, kept for up to 7 days

No identity verification clause in the terms; pseudonyms are allowed and no phone or recovery email is required.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

6.6/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • No phone needed +1
  • No email needed +3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 66

Safety

5.5/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 55

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Atomic Mail’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for Atomic Mail. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used Atomic Mail?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Atomic Mail

All alternatives →

Atomic Mail vs Proton MailAtomic Mail vs TutaAtomic Mail vs PosteoAtomic Mail vs Onion Mail

Atomic Mail: common questions

Does Atomic Mail require KYC?

Atomic Mail is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. No identity verification clause in the terms; pseudonyms are allowed and no phone or recovery email is required.

Is Atomic Mail safe to use?

Atomic Mail has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Atomic Mail legit?

Atomic Mail is a working email provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in Estonia. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Atomic Mail a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Atomic Mail.

Do I need an account or email to use Atomic Mail?

No account needed.

What fees does Atomic Mail charge?

Core service free; optional paid plans via Stripe or app stores. Fees were recorded from Atomic Mail's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Atomic Mail's limits?

Website and mail logs, including IP addresses, kept for up to 7 days.

Does Atomic Mail have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Atomic Mail's own pages.

Can I use Atomic Mail over Tor?

Atomic Mail does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.