Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Phone Numbers & SMS Since 2019 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

TextVerified review

US numbers for one-time SMS and voice verification and rentals; cards or crypto

  • 5+ years operating
  • Email required
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

6.0/ 10

Fair

Safety

6.6/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

TextVerified review in short

TextVerified is a phone number service operating since 2019. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.0/10 for privacy (fair) and 6.6/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: 5+ years operating. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Category
Phone Numbers & SMS
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 6.0/10, Safety 6.6/10
Sign-up
Email required
Fees
From $0.25 per verification; rentals from $1.50 (short-term) or $5/month (long-term)
Limits
US numbers only
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "TextVerified review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/textverified

Also available as plain text.

What TextVerified is

TextVerified sells United States phone numbers for one-time SMS and voice verification, short-term rentals of one to fourteen days and long-term rentals, with API access. Prices start at $0.25 per verification, $1.50 for a short-term rental and $5 per month for a long-term rental. The FAQ says all numbers are based in the US but can be used from abroad, that the company has been verifying since 2019, and that a verification is refunded if the message or call is not received. Payment is by credit card, processed through Stripe, or by a range of cryptocurrencies that the site does not list individually. A free account, opened by email or Google sign-in, is required for paid products.

What TextVerified offers, and what to watch

1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • No-logs policy Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does TextVerified require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

A free account by email or Google sign-in is required; no identity documents are mentioned.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

6.0
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Requires email -4
  • Refund without ID +2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 60

Safety

6.6
  • Starting points 50
  • Refund without ID +6
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 66

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on TextVerified’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for TextVerified. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to TextVerified

All alternatives →

TextVerified vs JMPTextVerified vs VeritelTextVerified vs QuackrTextVerified vs Narayana

TextVerified: common questions

Does TextVerified require KYC?

TextVerified is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. A free account by email or Google sign-in is required; no identity documents are mentioned.

Is TextVerified safe to use?

TextVerified has a Safety grade of 6.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is TextVerified legit?

TextVerified is a working phone number service that has operated since 2019. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is TextVerified a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for TextVerified.

Do I need an account or email to use TextVerified?

Email required.

What fees does TextVerified charge?

From $0.25 per verification; rentals from $1.50 (short-term) or $5/month (long-term). Fees were recorded from TextVerified's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are TextVerified's limits?

US numbers only.

Does TextVerified have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on TextVerified's own pages.

Can I use TextVerified over Tor?

TextVerified does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.