# TextVerified review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> TextVerified is a phone number service operating since 2019. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.0/10 for privacy (fair) and 6.6/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: 5+ years operating. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "TextVerified review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/textverified

## Key facts
- **Category:** Phone Numbers & SMS
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.0/10, Safety 6.6/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Fees:** From $0.25 per verification; rentals from $1.50 (short-term) or $5/month (long-term)
- **Limits:** US numbers only
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.textverified.com

## What it is
TextVerified sells United States phone numbers for one-time SMS and voice verification, short-term rentals of one to fourteen days and long-term rentals, with API access. Prices start at $0.25 per verification, $1.50 for a short-term rental and $5 per month for a long-term rental. The FAQ says all numbers are based in the US but can be used from abroad, that the company has been verifying since 2019, and that a verification is refunded if the message or call is not received. Payment is by credit card, processed through Stripe, or by a range of cryptocurrencies that the site does not list individually. A free account, opened by email or Google sign-in, is required for paid products.

## What the terms say about ID
A free account by email or Google sign-in is required; no identity documents are mentioned.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does TextVerified require KYC?
TextVerified is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. A free account by email or Google sign-in is required; no identity documents are mentioned.

### Is TextVerified safe to use?
TextVerified has a Safety grade of 6.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is TextVerified legit?
TextVerified is a working phone number service that has operated since 2019. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is TextVerified a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for TextVerified.

### Do I need an account or email to use TextVerified?
Email required.

### What fees does TextVerified charge?
From $0.25 per verification; rentals from $1.50 (short-term) or $5/month (long-term). Fees were recorded from TextVerified's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are TextVerified's limits?
US numbers only.

### Does TextVerified have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on TextVerified's own pages.

### Can I use TextVerified over Tor?
TextVerified does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.textverified.com/

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
