Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Since 2024 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Swap Market review
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
- No account needed
- Tor onion address
- Never holds your funds
- Open source
- Accepts Lightning
- No email needed
Privacy
9.3/ 10
Excellent
Safety
7.3/ 10
Strong
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Swap Market review in short
Swap Market is a swap service operating since 2024. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 9.3/10 for privacy (excellent) and 7.3/10 for safety (strong). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 0 of 4: ID never required
- Grades
- Privacy 9.3/10, Safety 7.3/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- Set by each backend provider and shown before the swap
- Limits
- Set by each backend provider
- Onion address
- Yes
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Swap Market review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/swap-market
Also available as plain text.
What Swap Market is
Swap Market is a fork of the Boltz web app, published as a static GitHub Pages site, that lets the user choose among several independent swap backends for atomic swaps between on-chain Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock. The project readme says swaps are atomic, keys never leave the user's wallet, and the front end validates the invoices and addresses a backend supplies. There are no accounts; settings and swap history are kept only in the browser. The code is AGPL-3.0, can be self-hosted, and an onion mirror is published in the readme. No terms of service or identity requirement appear in the project documentation.
What Swap Market offers, and what to watch
8 of 15 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Yes The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
Access
- Tor onion address Yes An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Yes The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source Yes The code that matters is public and can be inspected.
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Swap Market require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 0: ID never required. The terms rule out identity checks, or the design makes them impossible.
Static open-source front end for atomic swaps with no accounts and no personal data collected; per the readme all settings and history are stored only in the user's browser.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
9.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 0: ID never required +20
- No registration +6
- No email needed +3
- No phone needed +1
- Tor onion service +4
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Open source +2
- Non-custodial +3
- Self-hostable +3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 93
Safety
7.3- Starting points 50
- Open source +8
- Non-custodial +12
- Self-hostable +3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 73
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Swap Market’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Swap Market. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Swap Market
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
Instant crypto swap paying out from its own liquidity, with PGP-signed swap receipts and a SimpleX bot
Swap Market vs GhostSwapSwap Market vs ChainflipSwap Market vs eigenwalletSwap Market vs Bitania
Swap Market: common questions
Does Swap Market require KYC?
Swap Market is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Static open-source front end for atomic swaps with no accounts and no personal data collected; per the readme all settings and history are stored only in the user's browser.
Is Swap Market safe to use?
Swap Market has a Safety grade of 7.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 9.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Swap Market legit?
Swap Market is a working swap service that has operated since 2024. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 7.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Swap Market a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Swap Market.
Do I need an account or email to use Swap Market?
No account needed.
What fees does Swap Market charge?
Set by each backend provider and shown before the swap. Fees were recorded from Swap Market's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are Swap Market's limits?
Set by each backend provider.
Does Swap Market have a Tor onion address?
Yes. Swap Market publishes an official onion address, shown on this page. Open it in Tor Browser.
Which cryptocurrencies does Swap Market support?
Swap Market supports BTC, L-BTC, RBTC.
Is Swap Market custodial?
No. Swap Market is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use Swap Market over Tor?
Yes. Swap Market publishes an official onion address, shown on this page.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.