# Mt Pelerin review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Mt Pelerin is an exchange operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 1.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 6.1/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts cash, company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, requires an email address and requires a phone number. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Mt Pelerin review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/mt-pelerin

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 1.9/10, Safety 6.1/10
- **Sign-up:** Phone number required
- **Custody:** non-custodial
- **Fees:** Bank transfer 0% to 1.3% and card 2.5% to 3.8% depending on annual volume; first CHF 500 per year free of exchange fees
- **Limits:** Without verification: up to CHF 999 per month by bank transfer, with email and phone number. Verified: no maximum; widget orders up to CHF 100,000.
- **Jurisdiction:** Switzerland
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.mtpelerin.com

## What it is
Mt Pelerin Group SA is a Swiss financial intermediary, established in 2018 and affiliated to the SO-FIT self-regulatory organisation, that sells crypto by bank transfer or card and delivers it to the buyer's own wallet. Its buy page says that for bank transfers the only required information is an email and a phone number, and that without being verified a user can buy up to CHF 999 of crypto per month. Card purchases require identity verification first, verified users have no maximum, and the company may ask about the origin of funds for larger amounts. It states that it never takes custody of client funds. US persons are not accepted and the services are not offered to EU or UK residents.

## What the terms say about ID
Buy page FAQ: 'Without being verified, you can buy up to CHF 999 worth of crypto per month'; bank-transfer purchases need only an email and phone number, card purchases require identity verification.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: no
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: yes
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: yes; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Mt Pelerin require KYC?
Mt Pelerin is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Buy page FAQ: 'Without being verified, you can buy up to CHF 999 worth of crypto per month'; bank-transfer purchases need only an email and phone number, card purchases require identity verification.

### Is Mt Pelerin safe to use?
Mt Pelerin has a Safety grade of 6.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Mt Pelerin legit?
Mt Pelerin is a working exchange that has operated since 2018. It publishes the company that runs it, in Switzerland. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Mt Pelerin a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Mt Pelerin. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use Mt Pelerin?
Phone number required. A phone number is required.

### What fees does Mt Pelerin charge?
Bank transfer 0% to 1.3% and card 2.5% to 3.8% depending on annual volume; first CHF 500 per year free of exchange fees. Fees were recorded from Mt Pelerin's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are Mt Pelerin's limits?
Without verification: up to CHF 999 per month by bank transfer, with email and phone number. Verified: no maximum; widget orders up to CHF 100,000.

### Does Mt Pelerin have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Mt Pelerin's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Mt Pelerin support?
Mt Pelerin supports BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, and fiat payments in CHF, EUR.

### Is Mt Pelerin custodial?
No. Mt Pelerin is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

### Can I use Mt Pelerin over Tor?
Mt Pelerin does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.mtpelerin.com/buy-crypto

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
