Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

CCE Cash review

Account-free cross-chain swap service with fixed or floating rates

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Refund without ID
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.5/ 10

Poor

Safety

4.0/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

CCE Cash review in short

CCE Cash is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, accepts Monero and refund without ID. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.5/10, Safety 4.0/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
custodial
Jurisdiction
British Virgin Islands
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "CCE Cash review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/cce-cash

Also available as plain text.

What CCE Cash is

CCE Cash is an instant crypto-to-crypto exchange that works without an account and offers fixed and floating rates across many chains, including Monero. Its terms say the operator is organised under the laws of the British Virgin Islands (no company name is given) and that it may use third-party liquidity providers to complete swaps. An automatic risk system checks every transaction; a flagged order can be frozen and the user sent to Sumsub for identity verification within three days. The terms and FAQ say a user who declines verification is offered a refund to the deposit address, although the address may then be blacklisted and funds tied to suspected crime can be held. A valid email address must be given when placing an order.

What CCE Cash offers, and what to watch

3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Yes The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does CCE Cash require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms section 3: no account is needed, but every transaction is risk-checked and flagged orders can be frozen pending Sumsub ID verification; section 3.8.2 says a user who refuses is offered a refund.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.5
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Requires email -4
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Refund without ID +2
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 25

Safety

4.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Refund without ID +6
  • Closed source -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 40

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on CCE Cash’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for CCE Cash. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to CCE Cash

All alternatives →

CCE Cash vs GhostSwapCCE Cash vs ChainflipCCE Cash vs Swap MarketCCE Cash vs eigenwallet

CCE Cash: common questions

Does CCE Cash require KYC?

CCE Cash is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms section 3: no account is needed, but every transaction is risk-checked and flagged orders can be frozen pending Sumsub ID verification; section 3.8.2 says a user who refuses is offered a refund.

Is CCE Cash safe to use?

CCE Cash has a Safety grade of 4.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is CCE Cash legit?

CCE Cash is a working swap service. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is CCE Cash a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CCE Cash. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use CCE Cash?

Email required.

Does CCE Cash have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on CCE Cash's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does CCE Cash support?

CCE Cash supports BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT, TRX, BNB, SOL, DOGE.

Is CCE Cash custodial?

Yes. CCE Cash holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use CCE Cash over Tor?

CCE Cash does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.