Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Wallets Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Edge review

Self-custody multi-asset mobile wallet with Monero; login by username and password

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Never holds your funds
  • Open source
  • No email needed
  • No phone number
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

7.2/ 10

Strong

Safety

6.4/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Edge review in short

Edge is a wallet. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.2/10 for privacy (strong) and 6.4/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Category
Wallets
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 7.2/10, Safety 6.4/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
non-custodial
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Edge review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/edge-wallet

Also available as plain text.

What Edge is

Edge is a self-custody mobile wallet for managing, buying, storing and exchanging many crypto assets, with Monero among the supported coins. The site says all that is needed to get started is a username and password, and that wallet data is encrypted on the device before it reaches Edge's servers, so that only the user can control the funds. Assets can be swapped inside the app, and buying and selling for fiat currency is offered through partner services; the homepage does not describe those partners' identity requirements. The site links to its source code under the EdgeApp organisation on GitHub. The homepage does not state where the company is based or when it was founded.

What Edge offers, and what to watch

6 of 13 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Yes The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.
  • Open source Yes The code that matters is public and can be inspected.
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does Edge require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

Wallet creation asks only for a username and password; in-app buy, sell and swap partners apply their own terms.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

7.2
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Open source +2
  • Non-custodial +3
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 72

Safety

6.4
  • Starting points 50
  • Open source +8
  • Non-custodial +12
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 64

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Edge’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Edge. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Edge

All alternatives →

Edge vs ElectrumEdge vs PhoenixEdge vs Wasabi WalletEdge vs ZEUS

Edge: common questions

Does Edge require KYC?

Edge is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Wallet creation asks only for a username and password; in-app buy, sell and swap partners apply their own terms.

Is Edge safe to use?

Edge has a Safety grade of 6.4 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.2 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Edge legit?

Edge is a working wallet. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.4 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Edge a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Edge.

Do I need an account or email to use Edge?

No account needed.

Does Edge have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Edge's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Edge support?

Edge supports XMR.

Can I use Edge over Tor?

Edge does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.