Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

Coinfinity is an on-ramp. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 1.1/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: accepts Lightning and company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Accepts Lightning

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

  • Company named

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email required

    An email address is required to use the service.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About Coinfinity

Coinfinity GmbH of Graz, Austria, is a Bitcoin-focused broker offering one-off and recurring purchases by bank transfer or SEPA Instant through its app and web portal, an integrated wallet, Lightning purchases and services for businesses and large clients. The site says it is regulated in Europe and links to an announcement of its MiCA licence. Its general terms (AGB) say registration requires the user to disclose personal data, complete a questionnaire about transaction behaviour and verify their identity with proof of identity, and list deposits without requested proof of the origin of funds, deposits outside trading limits and expired identity documents as reasons an order can be refused. The homepage describes the integrated wallet as in-app custody; whether purchases can be sent to an external wallet was not confirmed on the pages read. Its Bitcoinbon voucher site is geo-blocked outside Austria, so voucher terms were not read.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "Coinfinity review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coinfinity

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

2 / 13 features confirmed2 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

0 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNo

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNo

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

1 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningYes

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 5 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNot stated

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Refund without IDNot stated

    The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedYes

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

2 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Holds your fundsNot in terms

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredYes

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does Coinfinity require KYC?

Level 4 of 4

ID mandatory

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Yes. Coinfinity requires identity verification from every user. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID required

KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.

AGB 3.1: registration requires the user to disclose personal data, fill in a questionnaire on transaction behaviour and 'sich mit einem Nachweis seiner Identität verifiziert' (verify with proof of identity).

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

1.1/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 11

Safety

5.1/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 51

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Coinfinity’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for Coinfinity. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used Coinfinity?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Coinfinity

All alternatives →

Coinfinity vs AztecoCoinfinity vs DFXCoinfinity vs Mt PelerinCoinfinity vs Bitcoin Well

Coinfinity: common questions

Does Coinfinity require KYC?

Coinfinity is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. AGB 3.1: registration requires the user to disclose personal data, fill in a questionnaire on transaction behaviour and 'sich mit einem Nachweis seiner Identität verifiziert' (verify with proof of identity).

Is Coinfinity safe to use?

Coinfinity has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Coinfinity legit?

Coinfinity is a working on-ramp. It publishes the company that runs it, in Austria. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Coinfinity a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Coinfinity. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Coinfinity?

Email required.

Does Coinfinity have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Coinfinity's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Coinfinity support?

Coinfinity supports BTC, and fiat payments in EUR.

Is Coinfinity custodial?

Coinfinity uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.

Can I use Coinfinity over Tor?

Coinfinity does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.