Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

CardUpNow is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.4/10 for privacy (caution) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no phone number. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it, requires an email address and has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • No phone number

    A phone number is never required.

Before you use it

  • Holds your funds

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email required

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountable

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About CardUpNow

CardUpNow sells reloadable virtual Visa, Mastercard and "Card Up Elite" cards for online payments, ad campaigns and subscriptions, funded from a wallet topped up with USDT (TRC20/ERC20), BTC or other tokens. The terms describe it as a no-KYC platform that asks only for an email address and password and does not request ID, phone numbers or bank details, while reserving the right to suspend or block high-risk or suspicious accounts. The fee policy lists a non-refundable $50 account activation fee, a $100 minimum deposit, and 5% fees on deposits, card issuance and withdrawals. The card issuer and the operating company are not named, and the terms only refer to the laws of the jurisdiction where it is registered.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "CardUpNow review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/cardupnow

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

1 / 13 features confirmed3 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

1 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNot stated

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNo

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNo

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberYes

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 3 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

  • Accepts cashNot stated

    Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

0 / 4 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNo

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNo

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

3 flagged
  • May ask for IDNot in terms

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partnersNot in terms

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

  • Holds your fundsYes

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredYes

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableYes

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does CardUpNow require KYC?

Level 1 of 4

No ID mentioned

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

No ID requirement appears anywhere in CardUpNow's terms or documentation. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • No phone number
  • No ID documents

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

Limits: Minimum deposit $100; no maximum stated

Terms section 4: "We do not ask for name, phone number, government-issued ID, or bank account information"; suspicious accounts can be suspended.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

5.4/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • Requires email -4
  • No phone needed +1
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 54

Safety

3.8/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 38

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on CardUpNow’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for CardUpNow. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used CardUpNow?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to CardUpNow

All alternatives →

CardUpNow vs MoonCardUpNow vs WaldenPayCardUpNow vs StealthsCardUpNow vs Goblin Card

CardUpNow: common questions

Does CardUpNow require KYC?

CardUpNow is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms section 4: "We do not ask for name, phone number, government-issued ID, or bank account information"; suspicious accounts can be suspended.

Is CardUpNow safe to use?

CardUpNow has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is CardUpNow legit?

CardUpNow is a working card. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is CardUpNow a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CardUpNow.

Do I need an account or email to use CardUpNow?

Email required.

What fees does CardUpNow charge?

$50 one-time activation fee (non-refundable); 5% deposit fee, 5% card issuance fee, 5% withdrawal fee; $0.40 per declined transaction. Fees were recorded from CardUpNow's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are CardUpNow's limits?

Minimum deposit $100; no maximum stated.

Does CardUpNow have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on CardUpNow's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does CardUpNow support?

CardUpNow supports USDT, BTC, and fiat payments in USD.

Is CardUpNow custodial?

Yes. CardUpNow holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use CardUpNow over Tor?

CardUpNow does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.