Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Since 2025 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

BitXchange review

Account-free instant swap filled on centralised exchanges, with automated AML screening

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

3.0/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.0/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

BitXchange review in short

BitXchange is a swap service operating since 2025. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 3.0/10, Safety 3.0/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
custodial
Fees
Fees included in the quoted rate
Limits
Minimums per pair; deposits off by more than 5% go under review
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "BitXchange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitxchange

Also available as plain text.

What BitXchange is

BitXchange is an account-free instant swap service: the user picks a pair, gives a payout address and sends a deposit to a one-time address, and the order is tracked by a private link. The homepage says orders are filled on major centralised exchanges and that every deposit goes through automated AML screening, with flagged orders put under review. Its terms (version 1.0, effective 9 October 2026) say ID checks are not required by default but may be started selectively on sanctions or blacklist flags, authority requests or internal anti-fraud signals, and that refunds are discretionary. The terms bar a long list of countries including the United States. The terms describe the service as non-custodial, yet deposits are sent to an address the service provides. No company is named.

What BitXchange offers, and what to watch

4 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does BitXchange require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms, "AML/KYC Checks (exception-based)": ID checks "are not required by default" but "We may selectively initiate AML/KYC upon sanctions/blacklist flags, valid requests from competent authorities, or internal anti-fraud/CTF signals"; the homepage says every deposit is screened.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • No email needed +3
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 30

Safety

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 30

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on BitXchange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for BitXchange. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to BitXchange

All alternatives →

BitXchange vs GhostSwapBitXchange vs ChainflipBitXchange vs Swap MarketBitXchange vs eigenwallet

BitXchange: common questions

Does BitXchange require KYC?

BitXchange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms, "AML/KYC Checks (exception-based)": ID checks "are not required by default" but "We may selectively initiate AML/KYC upon sanctions/blacklist flags, valid requests from competent authorities, or internal anti-fraud/CTF signals"; the homepage says every deposit is screened.

Is BitXchange safe to use?

BitXchange has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is BitXchange legit?

BitXchange is a working swap service that has operated since 2025. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is BitXchange a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BitXchange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use BitXchange?

No account needed.

What fees does BitXchange charge?

Fees included in the quoted rate. Fees were recorded from BitXchange's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are BitXchange's limits?

Minimums per pair; deposits off by more than 5% go under review.

Does BitXchange have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on BitXchange's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does BitXchange support?

BitXchange supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, USDC, LTC, XMR, ZEC.

Is BitXchange custodial?

Yes. BitXchange holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use BitXchange over Tor?

BitXchange does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.