# BitXchange review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> BitXchange is a swap service operating since 2025. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "BitXchange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitxchange

## Key facts
- **Category:** Instant Swaps
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 3.0/10, Safety 3.0/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Fees:** Fees included in the quoted rate
- **Limits:** Minimums per pair; deposits off by more than 5% go under review
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.bitxchange.io

## What it is
BitXchange is an account-free instant swap service: the user picks a pair, gives a payout address and sends a deposit to a one-time address, and the order is tracked by a private link. The homepage says orders are filled on major centralised exchanges and that every deposit goes through automated AML screening, with flagged orders put under review. Its terms (version 1.0, effective 9 October 2026) say ID checks are not required by default but may be started selectively on sanctions or blacklist flags, authority requests or internal anti-fraud signals, and that refunds are discretionary. The terms bar a long list of countries including the United States. The terms describe the service as non-custodial, yet deposits are sent to an address the service provides. No company is named.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms, "AML/KYC Checks (exception-based)": ID checks "are not required by default" but "We may selectively initiate AML/KYC upon sanctions/blacklist flags, valid requests from competent authorities, or internal anti-fraud/CTF signals"; the homepage says every deposit is screened.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: no; Refund without ID: not stated; Open source: no; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: yes; Passes orders to partners: yes; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: yes; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does BitXchange require KYC?
BitXchange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms, "AML/KYC Checks (exception-based)": ID checks "are not required by default" but "We may selectively initiate AML/KYC upon sanctions/blacklist flags, valid requests from competent authorities, or internal anti-fraud/CTF signals"; the homepage says every deposit is screened.

### Is BitXchange safe to use?
BitXchange has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is BitXchange legit?
BitXchange is a working swap service that has operated since 2025. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is BitXchange a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BitXchange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use BitXchange?
No account needed.

### What fees does BitXchange charge?
Fees included in the quoted rate. Fees were recorded from BitXchange's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are BitXchange's limits?
Minimums per pair; deposits off by more than 5% go under review.

### Does BitXchange have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on BitXchange's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does BitXchange support?
BitXchange supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, USDC, LTC, XMR, ZEC.

### Is BitXchange custodial?
Yes. BitXchange holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use BitXchange over Tor?
BitXchange does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.bitxchange.io
- https://www.bitxchange.io/terms
- https://www.bitxchange.io/privacy
- https://www.bitxchange.io/docs/about

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
