Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

Atomic Wallet is a wallet. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.4/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.3/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it is closed source. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Never holds your funds

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • No account needed

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • Accepts Monero

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

Before you use it

  • Closed source

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About Atomic Wallet

Atomic Wallet is a multi-coin wallet for desktop and mobile that supports Bitcoin, Monero, Ethereum and many other assets, with built-in exchange and purchase features. Its terms say the user is solely in control of their private keys and that Atomic does not store private keys, backup phrases or passwords; no account is required. Its AML/KYC policy says Atomic does not collect personal information about people downloading and using the wallet, but that third-party providers used for purchases and swaps may require identity documents and card verification. The terms are governed by the law of Panama, name no registered company, and prohibit reverse engineering of the software; no source code for the wallet apps was found in its GitHub account, which hosts forks of libraries. At the time of this review the site said the iOS app was temporarily unavailable on the App Store.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "Atomic Wallet review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/atomic-wallet

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

5 / 13 features confirmed1 warning in the recorded terms

Identity

3 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNot stated

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededYes

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededYes

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberYes

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

1 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroYes

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 5 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsYes

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Open sourceNo

    The code that matters is public and can be inspected.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNot stated

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

1 flagged
  • May ask for IDNot in terms

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Holds your fundsNot in terms

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Closed sourceYes

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does Atomic Wallet require KYC?

Level 1 of 4

No ID mentioned

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

No ID requirement appears anywhere in Atomic Wallet's terms or documentation. Checked against its own terms.

  • No account needed
  • No email
  • No phone number
  • No ID documents

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

AML/KYC policy: 'We are not required and we do not collect any personal information about the identities of the people that are downloading and using the Atomic Wallet software'; third-party purchase and swap providers 'might' require an ID document.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

7.4/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • No registration +6
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Non-custodial +3
  • Closed source -2
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 74

Safety

5.3/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Non-custodial +12
  • Closed source -3
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 53

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Atomic Wallet’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for Atomic Wallet. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used Atomic Wallet?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Atomic Wallet

All alternatives →

Atomic Wallet vs ElectrumAtomic Wallet vs PhoenixAtomic Wallet vs Wasabi WalletAtomic Wallet vs ZEUS

Atomic Wallet: common questions

Does Atomic Wallet require KYC?

Atomic Wallet is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. AML/KYC policy: 'We are not required and we do not collect any personal information about the identities of the people that are downloading and using the Atomic Wallet software'; third-party purchase and swap providers 'might' require an ID document.

Is Atomic Wallet safe to use?

Atomic Wallet has a Safety grade of 5.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Atomic Wallet legit?

Atomic Wallet is a working wallet. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Atomic Wallet a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Atomic Wallet.

Do I need an account or email to use Atomic Wallet?

No account needed.

Does Atomic Wallet have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Atomic Wallet's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Atomic Wallet support?

Atomic Wallet supports BTC, XMR, ETH, SOL, USDT, LTC, DOGE, TRX, ZEC.

Can I use Atomic Wallet over Tor?

Atomic Wallet does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.