Open-source Nostr marketplace with self-custodial Lightning and Cashu payments
Marketplaces Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Anon Shop review
Proxy-purchasing service for buying from Amazon and other sites with Monero
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- No email needed
- No phone number
- Nobody accountable
Privacy
6.6/ 10
Fair
Safety
4.6/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Anon Shop review in short
Anon Shop is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.6/10 for privacy (fair) and 4.6/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Marketplaces
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 6.6/10, Safety 4.6/10
- Sign-up
- Random account number
- Fees
- 10% (minimum $10) for locker delivery; 15% (minimum $15) for address delivery
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Anon Shop review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/anonshop
Also available as plain text.
What Anon Shop is
Anon Shop is a proxy-purchasing service that lets customers pay in Monero for goods from Amazon and other online stores. Two services are listed: locker delivery, where an Amazon item is sent to a locker or pickup counter with no address needed, for a 10% fee with a $10 minimum; and address delivery from any website, for a 15% fee with a $15 minimum, with package forwarding available. A peer-to-peer section offers discounts for filling other users' Amazon wish-list orders. The operator communicates with buyers through a chat built into the site and says hundreds of orders have been processed. Returning customers log in with an eight-word passphrase, and an FAQ covers refunds and shipping restrictions.
What Anon Shop offers, and what to watch
4 of 12 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Escrow it cannot spend alone Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does Anon Shop require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
Login uses an eight-word passphrase and locker delivery needs no address; no identity requirement is mentioned.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
6.6- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- Accepts Monero +4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 66
Safety
4.6- Starting points 50
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 46
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Anon Shop’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Anon Shop. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Anon Shop
All alternatives →Maker of Librem laptops and phones; its shop accepts crypto through Coinbase
Monero classifieds marketplace that never handles funds; optional 2-of-3 multisig
EU-based crypto concierge for goods, travel and cars with a published 10% fee
Anon Shop vs ShopstrAnon Shop vs PurismAnon Shop vs XmrBazaarAnon Shop vs ShopinBit
Anon Shop: common questions
Does Anon Shop require KYC?
Anon Shop is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Login uses an eight-word passphrase and locker delivery needs no address; no identity requirement is mentioned.
Is Anon Shop safe to use?
Anon Shop has a Safety grade of 4.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Anon Shop legit?
Anon Shop is a working marketplace. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Anon Shop a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Anon Shop.
Do I need an account or email to use Anon Shop?
Random account number.
What fees does Anon Shop charge?
10% (minimum $10) for locker delivery; 15% (minimum $15) for address delivery. Fees were recorded from Anon Shop's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Anon Shop have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Anon Shop's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Anon Shop support?
Anon Shop supports XMR.
Can I use Anon Shop over Tor?
Anon Shop does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.