# Anon Shop review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Anon Shop is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.6/10 for privacy (fair) and 4.6/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Anon Shop review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/anonshop

## Key facts
- **Category:** Marketplaces
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.6/10, Safety 4.6/10
- **Sign-up:** Random account number
- **Fees:** 10% (minimum $10) for locker delivery; 15% (minimum $15) for address delivery
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://anonshop.app

## What it is
Anon Shop is a proxy-purchasing service that lets customers pay in Monero for goods from Amazon and other online stores. Two services are listed: locker delivery, where an Amazon item is sent to a locker or pickup counter with no address needed, for a 10% fee with a $10 minimum; and address delivery from any website, for a 15% fee with a $15 minimum, with package forwarding available. A peer-to-peer section offers discounts for filling other users' Amazon wish-list orders. The operator communicates with buyers through a chat built into the site and says hundreds of orders have been processed. Returning customers log in with an eight-word passphrase, and an FAQ covers refunds and shipping restrictions.

## What the terms say about ID
Login uses an eight-word passphrase and locker delivery needs no address; no identity requirement is mentioned.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Escrow it cannot spend alone: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does Anon Shop require KYC?
Anon Shop is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Login uses an eight-word passphrase and locker delivery needs no address; no identity requirement is mentioned.

### Is Anon Shop safe to use?
Anon Shop has a Safety grade of 4.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Anon Shop legit?
Anon Shop is a working marketplace. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Anon Shop a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Anon Shop.

### Do I need an account or email to use Anon Shop?
Random account number.

### What fees does Anon Shop charge?
10% (minimum $10) for locker delivery; 15% (minimum $15) for address delivery. Fees were recorded from Anon Shop's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Anon Shop have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Anon Shop's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Anon Shop support?
Anon Shop supports XMR.

### Can I use Anon Shop over Tor?
Anon Shop does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://anonshop.app/
- https://anonshop.app/faq
- https://anonshop.app/login

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
