Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

XMRS is a swap service operating since 2024. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.4/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and is closed source. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • No account needed

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • Accepts Monero

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • No email needed

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Holds your funds

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Closed source

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About XMRS

XMRS is an instant exchange focused on Monero pairs (BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, SOL to and from XMR) that is used without registration. Its about page says it was established in 2024. The terms of service are short: they say XMRS follows AML and KYC policies, may require users to provide identification for verification, with restricted access if they do not, and may monitor transactions and report suspicious activity to authorities. Disputes fall under the laws of the jurisdiction where XMRS is registered, which is not named.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "XMRS review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/xmrs

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

4 / 15 features confirmed4 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

3 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededYes

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededYes

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberYes

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

1 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroYes

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

0 / 7 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNo

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Own liquidityNot stated

    Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.

  • Refund without IDNot stated

    The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.

  • Open sourceNo

    The code that matters is public and can be inspected.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNo

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

4 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partnersNot in terms

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

  • Holds your fundsYes

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Closed sourceYes

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

  • Nobody accountableYes

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does XMRS require KYC?

Level 3 of 4

ID on risk flag

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Not for standard use, but XMRS's terms let it hold funds and ask for ID or proof of source of funds after a risk flag, or above a usage limit. Checked against its own terms.

  • No account needed
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID possible after a flag

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms 7.2: "XMRS may require Users to provide identification and other relevant information for verification purposes. Failure to comply may result in restricted access"; 7.3 allows transaction monitoring.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.4/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 34

Safety

3.4/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • May request ID -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 34

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on XMRS’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for XMRS. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used XMRS?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to XMRS

All alternatives →

XMRS vs GhostSwapXMRS vs ChainflipXMRS vs Lightning LoopXMRS vs Swap Market

XMRS: common questions

Does XMRS require KYC?

XMRS is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms 7.2: "XMRS may require Users to provide identification and other relevant information for verification purposes. Failure to comply may result in restricted access"; 7.3 allows transaction monitoring.

Is XMRS safe to use?

XMRS has a Safety grade of 3.4 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is XMRS legit?

XMRS is a working swap service that has operated since 2024. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.4 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is XMRS a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for XMRS. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use XMRS?

No account needed.

Does XMRS have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on XMRS's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does XMRS support?

XMRS supports XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, SOL.

Is XMRS custodial?

Yes. XMRS holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use XMRS over Tor?

XMRS does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.