Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Payment Gateways Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

WolvPay review

Crypto payment processor for merchants with a 1% fee and email sign-up

  • May ask for ID
  • Email required
  • Closed source
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.3/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.9/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

WolvPay review in short

WolvPay is a payment gateway. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.9/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID, requires an email address and is closed source. No incidents are on record.

Category
Payment Gateways
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.3/10, Safety 3.9/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
mixed
Fees
1% per transaction; no setup or monthly fees
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "WolvPay review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/wolvpay

Also available as plain text.

What WolvPay is

WolvPay is a hosted crypto payment processor with an API, hosted checkout pages and plugins. The homepage says there are no identity checks or document uploads and that payments are forwarded to the merchant's own wallet once a transaction confirms; the terms also mention cold storage for cryptocurrency holdings, so how long funds pass through the platform is unclear. The terms say KYC is not required for basic services but reserve the right to request additional information or documentation, and allow accounts that pose a compliance risk to be suspended. The governing-law section of the terms still contains unfilled placeholders and no company is named.

What WolvPay offers, and what to watch

0 of 13 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does WolvPay require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms: "we do not require KYC for basic services" but "we reserve the right to request additional information or documentation".

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.3
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Requires email -4
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 23

Safety

3.9
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 39

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on WolvPay’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for WolvPay. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to WolvPay

All alternatives →

WolvPay vs BitcartWolvPay vs MoneroPayWolvPay vs SHKeeperWolvPay vs Bitrequest

WolvPay: common questions

Does WolvPay require KYC?

WolvPay is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "we do not require KYC for basic services" but "we reserve the right to request additional information or documentation".

Is WolvPay safe to use?

WolvPay has a Safety grade of 3.9 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is WolvPay legit?

WolvPay is a working payment gateway. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.9 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is WolvPay a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for WolvPay. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use WolvPay?

Email required.

What fees does WolvPay charge?

1% per transaction; no setup or monthly fees. Fees were recorded from WolvPay's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does WolvPay have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on WolvPay's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does WolvPay support?

WolvPay supports BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC, DOGE, BCH, USDT, USDC.

Is WolvPay custodial?

WolvPay uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.

Can I use WolvPay over Tor?

WolvPay does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.