# WolvPay review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> WolvPay is a payment gateway. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.9/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID, requires an email address and is closed source. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "WolvPay review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/wolvpay

## Key facts
- **Category:** Payment Gateways
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.3/10, Safety 3.9/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Custody:** mixed
- **Fees:** 1% per transaction; no setup or monthly fees
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://wolvpay.com

## What it is
WolvPay is a hosted crypto payment processor with an API, hosted checkout pages and plugins. The homepage says there are no identity checks or document uploads and that payments are forwarded to the merchant's own wallet once a transaction confirms; the terms also mention cold storage for cryptocurrency holdings, so how long funds pass through the platform is unclear. The terms say KYC is not required for basic services but reserve the right to request additional information or documentation, and allow accounts that pose a compliance risk to be suspended. The governing-law section of the terms still contains unfilled placeholders and no company is named.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms: "we do not require KYC for basic services" but "we reserve the right to request additional information or documentation".

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Open source: no; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: yes; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does WolvPay require KYC?
WolvPay is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "we do not require KYC for basic services" but "we reserve the right to request additional information or documentation".

### Is WolvPay safe to use?
WolvPay has a Safety grade of 3.9 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is WolvPay legit?
WolvPay is a working payment gateway. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.9 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is WolvPay a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for WolvPay. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use WolvPay?
Email required.

### What fees does WolvPay charge?
1% per transaction; no setup or monthly fees. Fees were recorded from WolvPay's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does WolvPay have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on WolvPay's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does WolvPay support?
WolvPay supports BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC, DOGE, BCH, USDT, USDC.

### Is WolvPay custodial?
WolvPay uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.

### Can I use WolvPay over Tor?
WolvPay does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://wolvpay.com
- https://wolvpay.com/terms

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
