Skip to content
NoKYC Score

No-KYC Exchanges Since 2018 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

SafeTrade review

Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms

  • Accepts Monero
  • Company named
  • 5+ years operating
  • No phone number
  • Holds your funds
  • Email required
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

5.8/ 10

Fair

Safety

5.7/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

SafeTrade review in short

SafeTrade is an exchange operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.8/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.7/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no phone number, accepts Monero and company named. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Category
No-KYC Exchanges
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 5.8/10, Safety 5.7/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
custodial
Fees
0.10% maker / 0.10% taker on listed pairs (fees page)
Jurisdiction
Panama
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "SafeTrade review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/safetrade

Also available as plain text.

What SafeTrade is

SafeTrade is a centralised spot exchange, with an automated market maker section, that lists mainly smaller community and proof-of-work coins, including Monero pairs, against BTC and USDT. The old safe.trade address now redirects to safetrade.com. Its About page names Safetrade.com Inc., registered in Panama, while the terms refer to SafeTrade Limited Co. and use St. Vincent and the Grenadines law and arbitration. Accounts are created with an email address and password, and two-factor authentication is mandatory. The terms do not mention identity verification; they ask users to provide any information requested and let the exchange refuse trades, impose limits, suspend accounts and withhold funds where it suspects fraud or misconduct. The exchange holds user balances. Restricted locations are mentioned but not listed, and no withdrawal limits were published.

What SafeTrade offers, and what to watch

4 of 15 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity Not stated
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does SafeTrade require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

Terms of Use contain no identity-verification clause; s.5.2 only requires users to provide information "required when creating a SafeTrade Account or when prompted". Registration needs email and password only.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

5.8
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • Requires email -4
  • No phone needed +1
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 58

Safety

5.7
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 57

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on SafeTrade’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for SafeTrade. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to SafeTrade

All alternatives →

SafeTrade vs NightTrader ExchangeSafeTrade vs Mt PelerinSafeTrade vs AztecoSafeTrade vs CoinEx

SafeTrade: common questions

Does SafeTrade require KYC?

SafeTrade is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms of Use contain no identity-verification clause; s.5.2 only requires users to provide information "required when creating a SafeTrade Account or when prompted". Registration needs email and password only.

Is SafeTrade safe to use?

SafeTrade has a Safety grade of 5.7 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is SafeTrade legit?

SafeTrade is a working exchange that has operated since 2018. It publishes the company that runs it, in Panama. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.7 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is SafeTrade a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SafeTrade.

Do I need an account or email to use SafeTrade?

Email required.

What fees does SafeTrade charge?

0.10% maker / 0.10% taker on listed pairs (fees page). Fees were recorded from SafeTrade's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does SafeTrade have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on SafeTrade's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does SafeTrade support?

SafeTrade supports BTC, USDT, XMR, LTC, DOGE, ETH, SOL, USDC.

Is SafeTrade custodial?

Yes. SafeTrade holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use SafeTrade over Tor?

SafeTrade does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.