Icelandic web host allowing sign-up with only an email; takes crypto and cash by mail
Web Hosting Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Owrbit review
Indian host selling shared, offshore and VPS hosting, servers and domains; takes Monero
- Accepts Monero
- Company named
- May ask for ID
- Email required
Privacy
2.9/ 10
Poor
Safety
5.1/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Owrbit review in short
Owrbit is a hosting provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: accepts Monero and company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Web Hosting
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.9/10, Safety 5.1/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Fees
- Shared hosting listed from $2.49 and VPS from $11.90 when checked
- Jurisdiction
- India
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Owrbit review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/owrbit
Also available as plain text.
What Owrbit is
Owrbit sells shared, reseller and offshore web hosting, VPS, dedicated servers and domain names, and is operated by a sole proprietorship trading as True Web Studios in Mumbai, India, under Indian law. Its terms say it does not ask for identity routinely but may ask a customer to verify identity where an order is flagged by fraud screening or a service is generating abuse, and may hold or suspend the service until that is done. The terms also state that a domain cannot be registered anonymously and needs verifiable registrant data. Payment is accepted by card, PayPal and cryptocurrency including Bitcoin, Ethereum and Monero; cryptocurrency payments are final and refunded only as account credit.
What Owrbit offers, and what to watch
2 of 13 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- No-logs policy Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Owrbit require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
Terms clause 4.4: "We may ask you to verify your identity where an order is flagged by fraud screening, or where a service is generating abuse, and may hold or suspend it until you do. We do not ask routinely."
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.9- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- Accepts Monero +4
- Requires email -4
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 29
Safety
5.1- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 51
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Owrbit’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Owrbit. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Owrbit
All alternatives →Icelandic privacy hosting since 2012, paid by crypto, Monero or cash by post, with onion mirrors
Icelandic web host founded in 2006 that accepts Bitcoin and Monero
Offshore hosting and servers with no-KYC, no-email sign-up and crypto payment
Owrbit vs OrangeWebsiteOwrbit vs FlokiNETOwrbit vs 1984 HostingOwrbit vs Impreza Host
Owrbit: common questions
Does Owrbit require KYC?
Owrbit is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms clause 4.4: "We may ask you to verify your identity where an order is flagged by fraud screening, or where a service is generating abuse, and may hold or suspend it until you do. We do not ask routinely."
Is Owrbit safe to use?
Owrbit has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Owrbit legit?
Owrbit is a working hosting provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in India. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Owrbit a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Owrbit. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Owrbit?
Email required.
What fees does Owrbit charge?
Shared hosting listed from $2.49 and VPS from $11.90 when checked. Fees were recorded from Owrbit's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Owrbit have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Owrbit's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Owrbit support?
Owrbit supports BTC, ETH, XMR, and fiat payments in USD.
Can I use Owrbit over Tor?
Owrbit does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.