Skip to content
NoKYC Score

VPS Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Kyun review

Small Monero-first VPS host with random account numbers and per-resource pricing

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Tor onion address
  • No email needed
  • No phone number
  • Nobody accountable
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

7.9/ 10

Strong

Safety

4.5/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Kyun review in short

Kyun is a VPS provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.9/10 for privacy (strong) and 4.5/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. One incident is on record, the latest from 23 Apr 2026.

Category
VPS
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 7.9/10, Safety 4.5/10
Sign-up
Random account number
Fees
Priced per resource when checked: €0.50 per vCPU core, €1 per GiB RAM, €1 per IPv4 address and €6 per TB of disk each month; Monero deposits get a 10% balance bonus (per its card-payments announcement)
Limits
Card transactions have a 5 EUR minimum; the difference is credited to the balance
Onion address
Yes
Incidents on record
1
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Kyun review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/kyun

Also available as plain text.

What Kyun is

Kyun is a small hosting provider selling KVM virtual machines, on-demand Linux containers and object storage in the Netherlands, the United States and Romania. Its main domain moved from kyun.host to kyun.sh in January 2026, and the old domain redirects. Accounts use a random account code and a password, similar to a VPN account number, and the official API creates an account with only a password and a proof-of-work answer, so no email or phone is needed; contact details are optional. Payment is by Monero deposit to an account balance, or by card through Stripe for those who link one. The privacy policy lists what is stored: a hashed password, any contact details you add, service configuration and IP history, and transaction records. It says customer information is not disclosed unless required by law or approved by the customer, and the operator publishes a signed warrant canary. No ID requirement appears in the terms, privacy policy, acceptable use policy or FAQ. No company name or address is published. The site needs JavaScript, and its docs live in a public repository on the operator's own Git server.

What Kyun offers, and what to watch

5 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Yes An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • No-logs policy Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does Kyun require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms of service, privacy policy, acceptable use policy, Before You Buy page or FAQ. Account creation needs only a password and a proof-of-work answer; the account login is a random code. Card payments go through Stripe and are optional. The Before You Buy page says Kyun cooperates with valid court orders, limited to the data it stores.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

7.9
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Account-number login +5
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Tor onion service +4
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 79

Safety

4.5
  • Starting points 50
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Outages in April and July 2026; the July outage attributed to a DDoS attack low · resolved · 183 days ago -1
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 45

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Kyun’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

low

Outage

Outages in April and July 2026; the July outage attributed to a DDoS attack

The directory kycnot.me records two resolved outages at the VPS provider Kyun: a service outage from 23 to 25 April 2026, and a second from 8 to 9 July 2026 that it attributes to a distributed denial-of-service attack, after which the provider said it had added rate limiting. Whether customers were compensated was not stated. The provider's own website could not be rendered during this review.

Resolved Source: kycnot.me ↗

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Kyun

All alternatives →

Kyun vs PrivexKyun vs IncogNETKyun vs RDP.shKyun vs VPSBG

Kyun: common questions

Does Kyun require KYC?

Kyun is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms of service, privacy policy, acceptable use policy, Before You Buy page or FAQ. Account creation needs only a password and a proof-of-work answer; the account login is a random code. Card payments go through Stripe and are optional. The Before You Buy page says Kyun cooperates with valid court orders, limited to the data it stores.

Is Kyun safe to use?

Kyun has a Safety grade of 4.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.9 out of 10. There is 1 incident on record, listed with sources on this page. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Kyun legit?

Kyun is a working VPS provider. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Kyun a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. Kyun has 1 incident on record, all resolved, the latest: "Outages in April and July 2026; the July outage attributed to a DDoS attack". Each is listed on this page with its source.

Do I need an account or email to use Kyun?

Random account number.

What fees does Kyun charge?

Priced per resource when checked: €0.50 per vCPU core, €1 per GiB RAM, €1 per IPv4 address and €6 per TB of disk each month; Monero deposits get a 10% balance bonus (per its card-payments announcement). Fees were recorded from Kyun's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Kyun's limits?

Card transactions have a 5 EUR minimum; the difference is credited to the balance.

Does Kyun have a Tor onion address?

Yes. Kyun publishes an official onion address, shown on this page. Open it in Tor Browser.

Which cryptocurrencies does Kyun support?

Kyun supports XMR, and fiat payments in EUR.

Can I use Kyun over Tor?

Yes. Kyun publishes an official onion address, shown on this page.

Listing history

  • Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.
  • Incident recorded: Outages in April and July 2026; the July outage attributed to a DDoS attack