Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Since 2022 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

CrystalTrade review

Costa Rica-registered crypto exchanger with fiat payouts and blockchain-analytics risk scoring

  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • Company named
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Holds your funds
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.0/ 10

Poor

Safety

4.5/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

CrystalTrade review in short

CrystalTrade is a swap service operating since 2022. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.5/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed, accepts Monero and company named. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.0/10, Safety 4.5/10
Sign-up
Email optional
Custody
custodial
Fees
Fees included in the exchange rate; refunds carry a 5% manual processing fee
Jurisdiction
Costa Rica
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "CrystalTrade review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/crystaltrade

Also available as plain text.

What CrystalTrade is

CrystalTrade is an order-based exchanger for many coins, including Monero, with crypto-to-fiat payouts to bank cards, plus a Telegram bot and B2B payment products. Its terms name the operator as 3-102-958710 Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada, registered in Costa Rica, and say access can be restricted by residence or for lack of KYC documents. The AML/KYC policy names BitOK, Chainalysis and Crystal Blockchain as screening tools, assigns a risk score to users and orders, allows holds, and reserves the right to request identity and source-of-funds documents before, during or after an order. Refund requests go by email from the address given on the order, and first-time fiat exchanges may involve a call or card verification. The terms bar the United States and many other countries.

What CrystalTrade offers, and what to watch

3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 5 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Not stated
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity Not stated
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does CrystalTrade require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

AML/KYC policy 3.2: the Company "may require the User to provide reliable and independent source documents ... to verify identity and/or source of funds ... before, during or after processing an Order"; orders are risk-scored with BitOK, Chainalysis and Crystal Blockchain.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.0
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Requires email -4
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 20

Safety

4.5
  • Starting points 50
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Closed source -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 45

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on CrystalTrade’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for CrystalTrade. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to CrystalTrade

All alternatives →

CrystalTrade vs GhostSwapCrystalTrade vs ChainflipCrystalTrade vs Swap MarketCrystalTrade vs eigenwallet

CrystalTrade: common questions

Does CrystalTrade require KYC?

CrystalTrade is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML/KYC policy 3.2: the Company "may require the User to provide reliable and independent source documents ... to verify identity and/or source of funds ... before, during or after processing an Order"; orders are risk-scored with BitOK, Chainalysis and Crystal Blockchain.

Is CrystalTrade safe to use?

CrystalTrade has a Safety grade of 4.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is CrystalTrade legit?

CrystalTrade is a working swap service that has operated since 2022. It publishes the company that runs it, in Costa Rica. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is CrystalTrade a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CrystalTrade. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use CrystalTrade?

Email optional.

What fees does CrystalTrade charge?

Fees included in the exchange rate; refunds carry a 5% manual processing fee. Fees were recorded from CrystalTrade's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does CrystalTrade have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on CrystalTrade's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does CrystalTrade support?

CrystalTrade supports BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, XMR, LTC, TRX, TON, DOGE, ZEC, and fiat payments in RUB, UAH, KZT, UZS, USD.

Is CrystalTrade custodial?

Yes. CrystalTrade holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use CrystalTrade over Tor?

CrystalTrade does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.