Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Crypton Exchange review
Order-book exchange for the Utopia ecosystem's CRP and UUSD, login by Utopia key
- No account needed
- No email needed
- No phone number
- Holds your funds
- Nobody accountable
Privacy
7.4/ 10
Strong
Safety
3.8/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Crypton Exchange review in short
Crypton Exchange is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 7.4/10 for privacy (strong) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it and has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 0 of 4: ID never required
- Grades
- Privacy 7.4/10, Safety 3.8/10
- Sign-up
- Random account number
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- Per-coin deposit and withdrawal fees published in the public API (BTC withdrawal 0.0001 BTC when checked); trading fee not confirmed during this review
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Crypton Exchange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/crypton-exchange
Also available as plain text.
What Crypton Exchange is
Crypton Exchange is a custodial order-book exchange centred on the Utopia network's Crypton (CRP) and UUSD, with BTC, USDT and DAI also listed in its public API. Accounts are created with a Utopia public key and a password; the terms also list a first and last name on the registration form. The terms state that clients will never be asked to complete KYC because the exchange does not handle fiat, exclude citizens and residents of the United States, and allow the operator to freeze transactions for review if an account shows suspicious activity. The operator is referred to only as "the Company", with no name or jurisdiction given.
What Crypton Exchange offers, and what to watch
4 of 15 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Yes The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does Crypton Exchange require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 0: ID never required. The terms rule out identity checks, or the design makes them impossible.
Terms section 16: "Regardless of the transaction's amount and cryptocurrency used, we will never ask a client to go through the KYC process".
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
7.4- Starting points 50
- KYC level 0: ID never required +20
- Account-number login +5
- No email needed +3
- No phone needed +1
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 74
Safety
3.8- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 38
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Crypton Exchange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Crypton Exchange. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Crypton Exchange
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
Crypton Exchange vs NightTrader ExchangeCrypton Exchange vs Mt PelerinCrypton Exchange vs SafeTradeCrypton Exchange vs Azteco
Crypton Exchange: common questions
Does Crypton Exchange require KYC?
Crypton Exchange is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Terms section 16: "Regardless of the transaction's amount and cryptocurrency used, we will never ask a client to go through the KYC process".
Is Crypton Exchange safe to use?
Crypton Exchange has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Crypton Exchange legit?
Crypton Exchange is a working exchange. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Crypton Exchange a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Crypton Exchange.
Do I need an account or email to use Crypton Exchange?
Random account number.
What fees does Crypton Exchange charge?
Per-coin deposit and withdrawal fees published in the public API (BTC withdrawal 0.0001 BTC when checked); trading fee not confirmed during this review. Fees were recorded from Crypton Exchange's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Crypton Exchange have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Crypton Exchange's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Crypton Exchange support?
Crypton Exchange supports CRP, UUSD, BTC, USDT, DAI.
Is Crypton Exchange custodial?
Yes. Crypton Exchange holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use Crypton Exchange over Tor?
Crypton Exchange does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.