Skip to content
NoKYC Score

VPS Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

RackNerd review

US budget VPS and dedicated server host that also accepts cryptocurrency

  • Company named
  • Email required
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

5.8/ 10

Fair

Safety

5.5/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

RackNerd review in short

RackNerd is a VPS provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.8/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: company named. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Category
VPS
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 5.8/10, Safety 5.5/10
Sign-up
Email required
Fees
VPS from $2.24/month per the homepage; KVM VPS listed from $26.99/year when checked
Limits
No refunds by default; cryptocurrency mining not allowed
Jurisdiction
United States
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "RackNerd review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/racknerd

Also available as plain text.

What RackNerd is

RackNerd sells shared hosting, KVM VPS, dedicated servers and colocation from 20 datacenter locations in North America, Europe and Asia. Its terms name RackNerd LLC, registered in Delaware with an office in California, and contain no clause about identity documents; they say services bought with fraudulent payments are suspended or terminated and that the company may refuse service at its discretion. The registration form asks for a first and last name, email address, phone number and billing address. The knowledge base lists cards, PayPal, Alipay, wire transfer and cryptocurrency (Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ethereum, USDT, USDC) as payment methods; Monero is not listed.

What RackNerd offers, and what to watch

1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • No-logs policy Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does RackNerd require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

The terms of service do not mention identity verification or documents; the signup form asks for name, email, phone and billing address.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

5.8
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Requires email -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 58

Safety

5.5
  • Starting points 50
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 55

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on RackNerd’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for RackNerd. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to RackNerd

All alternatives →

RackNerd vs PrivexRackNerd vs IncogNETRackNerd vs RDP.shRackNerd vs VPSBG

RackNerd: common questions

Does RackNerd require KYC?

RackNerd is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. The terms of service do not mention identity verification or documents; the signup form asks for name, email, phone and billing address.

Is RackNerd safe to use?

RackNerd has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is RackNerd legit?

RackNerd is a working VPS provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is RackNerd a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for RackNerd.

Do I need an account or email to use RackNerd?

Email required.

What fees does RackNerd charge?

VPS from $2.24/month per the homepage; KVM VPS listed from $26.99/year when checked. Fees were recorded from RackNerd's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are RackNerd's limits?

No refunds by default; cryptocurrency mining not allowed.

Does RackNerd have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on RackNerd's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does RackNerd support?

RackNerd supports BTC, BCH, LTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, and fiat payments in USD.

Can I use RackNerd over Tor?

RackNerd does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.