Skip to content
NoKYC Score

VPS Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Ko-Net review

Crypto-only VPS and DNS host in Stockholm with key-based accounts and no email

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No-logs policy
  • Accepts Lightning
  • No email needed
  • No phone number
ID never required KYC 0 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

8.8/ 10

Excellent

Safety

5.6/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Ko-Net review in short

Ko-Net is a VPS provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 8.8/10 for privacy (excellent) and 5.6/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Category
VPS
KYC level
0 of 4: ID never required
Grades
Privacy 8.8/10, Safety 5.6/10
Sign-up
Random account number
Fees
VPS from $10/month when checked
Limits
Refunds to crypto within 14 days, minus network fees; managed hosting hours are non-refundable
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Ko-Net review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/ko-net

Also available as plain text.

What Ko-Net is

Ko-Net sells AMD EPYC virtual servers hosted in Stockholm on hardware it says it owns, along with managed DNS and server administration; the site footer names Kodomu Hikari G.K. (Ko Networks) as the operator. Its terms say KYC is not required or expected under any circumstances and that users need not provide any information on signup: the privacy policy describes a User Key issued at registration, with email optional. The terms also say it may have to hand over existing account data or disk contents under a valid warrant or court order, and recommend disk encryption. Payment is in Monero, Bitcoin, Lightning or Litecoin through a self-hosted BTCPay Server, with refunds to crypto within 14 days.

What Ko-Net offers, and what to watch

7 of 13 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Yes The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • No-logs policy Yes States that connection or activity logs are not kept.
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does Ko-Net require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 0: ID never required. The terms rule out identity checks, or the design makes them impossible.

Terms state: "KYC is not required or expected under any circumstances" and "users are not required to provide any information on signup".

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

8.8
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 0: ID never required +20
  • Account-number login +5
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Accepts Lightning +1
  • No-logs policy +2
  • Refund without ID +2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 88

Safety

5.6
  • Starting points 50
  • Refund without ID +6
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 56

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Ko-Net’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Ko-Net. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Ko-Net

All alternatives →

Ko-Net vs PrivexKo-Net vs IncogNETKo-Net vs RDP.shKo-Net vs VPSBG

Ko-Net: common questions

Does Ko-Net require KYC?

Ko-Net is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Terms state: "KYC is not required or expected under any circumstances" and "users are not required to provide any information on signup".

Is Ko-Net safe to use?

Ko-Net has a Safety grade of 5.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 8.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Ko-Net legit?

Ko-Net is a working VPS provider. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Ko-Net a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Ko-Net.

Do I need an account or email to use Ko-Net?

Random account number.

What fees does Ko-Net charge?

VPS from $10/month when checked. Fees were recorded from Ko-Net's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Ko-Net's limits?

Refunds to crypto within 14 days, minus network fees; managed hosting hours are non-refundable.

Does Ko-Net have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Ko-Net's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Ko-Net support?

Ko-Net supports XMR, BTC, LTC.

Can I use Ko-Net over Tor?

Ko-Net does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.