Belize-registered VPS and dedicated server host paid in crypto, with Tor and I2P sites
VPS Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
HostSailor review
UAE-registered VPS and dedicated server host that takes crypto through a payment processor
- Company named
- May ask for ID
- Email required
Privacy
2.5/ 10
Poor
Safety
5.1/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
HostSailor review in short
HostSailor is a VPS provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- VPS
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.5/10, Safety 5.1/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Fees
- VPS from $1.95/month (HDD storage VPS; SSD KVM from $2.99) when checked
- Jurisdiction
- United Arab Emirates
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "HostSailor review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/hostsailor
Also available as plain text.
What HostSailor is
HostSailor sells VPS, dedicated servers, shared hosting, domains and SSL certificates, with VPS plans listed in the Netherlands and the United States. Its terms identify the operator as HOST SAILOR LIMITED, a company registered in the United Arab Emirates. The terms say photographic ID may be required to establish identity when paying by credit card, and that an account may be suspended if a user does not provide accurate contact information or fails to provide identification when requested. Cryptocurrency payments in more than 50 coins are handled by a third-party processor, and the terms say payments made in cryptocurrency are refunded to a verified PayPal account or as account credit rather than back in crypto.
What HostSailor offers, and what to watch
1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- No-logs policy Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does HostSailor require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
Terms: "If using a credit card, we may require photographic ID to establish your identity", and accounts may be suspended where a user "fails to provide identification (ID) when requested".
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.5- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- Requires email -4
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 25
Safety
5.1- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 51
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on HostSailor’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for HostSailor. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to HostSailor
All alternatives →Privacy-focused VPS, web hosting and domains from a US-registered LLC
German-run Windows RDP and Linux VPS host that takes cards and crypto
Bulgarian cloud host with no ID or phone verification, accepting Bitcoin since 2014
HostSailor vs PrivexHostSailor vs IncogNETHostSailor vs RDP.shHostSailor vs VPSBG
HostSailor: common questions
Does HostSailor require KYC?
HostSailor is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "If using a credit card, we may require photographic ID to establish your identity", and accounts may be suspended where a user "fails to provide identification (ID) when requested".
Is HostSailor safe to use?
HostSailor has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is HostSailor legit?
HostSailor is a working VPS provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in United Arab Emirates. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is HostSailor a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for HostSailor. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use HostSailor?
Email required.
What fees does HostSailor charge?
VPS from $1.95/month (HDD storage VPS; SSD KVM from $2.99) when checked. Fees were recorded from HostSailor's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does HostSailor have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on HostSailor's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does HostSailor support?
HostSailor supports BTC, and fiat payments in USD.
Can I use HostSailor over Tor?
HostSailor does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.