Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Since 2025 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Baltex review

Swap service with standard, Monero-routed private, DEX and card-purchase modes

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.7/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.0/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Baltex review in short

Baltex is a swap service operating since 2025. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.7/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.7/10, Safety 3.0/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
mixed
Fees
Fee included in the quoted rate; user-error refunds only above $50 with a $50 processing fee plus network fees; AML refunds carry network fees only (per terms)
Limits
Minimum set dynamically with reference to network fees
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Baltex review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/baltex

Also available as plain text.

What Baltex is

Baltex, active since 2025, offers deposit-address swaps, a private mode routed through Monero, a wallet-connect DEX layer and card purchases through external payment providers. Its terms are governed by the laws of Costa Rica and name no company. They state that every transaction is screened in both directions by a licensed blockchain analytics provider, that flagged transactions are suspended for manual review, and that the compliance team may then request government ID, a selfie, proof of address, proof of wallet ownership and source-of-funds documents. The terms also say completed deposits are consolidated into Baltex hot wallets and payouts come from those wallets or from licensed liquidity providers.

What Baltex offers, and what to watch

4 of 15 privacy and safety features, 5 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does Baltex require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms section 3: flagged transactions are "suspended and referred to the Baltex compliance team", which may request identity verification and source-of-funds documentation at its discretion.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.7
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Closed source -2
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 27

Safety

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Closed source -3
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 30

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Baltex’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Baltex. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Baltex

All alternatives →

Baltex vs GhostSwapBaltex vs ChainflipBaltex vs Swap MarketBaltex vs eigenwallet

Baltex: common questions

Does Baltex require KYC?

Baltex is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms section 3: flagged transactions are "suspended and referred to the Baltex compliance team", which may request identity verification and source-of-funds documentation at its discretion.

Is Baltex safe to use?

Baltex has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.7 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Baltex legit?

Baltex is a working swap service that has operated since 2025. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Baltex a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Baltex. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Baltex?

No account needed.

What fees does Baltex charge?

Fee included in the quoted rate; user-error refunds only above $50 with a $50 processing fee plus network fees; AML refunds carry network fees only (per terms). Fees were recorded from Baltex's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Baltex's limits?

Minimum set dynamically with reference to network fees.

Does Baltex have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Baltex's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Baltex support?

Baltex supports BTC, XMR, ETH, USDT, USDC, SOL, ZEC, TON.

Is Baltex custodial?

Baltex uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.

Can I use Baltex over Tor?

Baltex does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.