# XMRVCC review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> XMRVCC is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.6/10 for privacy (fair) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it and has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "XMRVCC review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/xmrvcc

## Key facts
- **Category:** Crypto Cards
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.6/10, Safety 3.8/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Fees:** 1.5% FX conversion fee; a card issuing fee applies (amount not stated)
- **Limits:** Single-use cards cover one transaction; further transactions need another fee
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://xmrvcc.com

## What it is
XMRVCC sells disposable virtual cards, along with gift cards and prepaid cards, paid for with crypto and tracked by an order ID rather than an account. Its terms, written under the name VCC Vault, say cards are delivered manually by the administrator after payment is confirmed and that payments are processed by third-party crypto payment providers. The terms state that no email, no KYC and no tracking logs are permanently stored, and that refunds are assessed case by case within a week of the order. No company, jurisdiction or card issuer is named.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms: "No email, no KYC, and no tracking logs are permanently stored"; no clause reserves a right to request identity documents.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does XMRVCC require KYC?
XMRVCC is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms: "No email, no KYC, and no tracking logs are permanently stored"; no clause reserves a right to request identity documents.

### Is XMRVCC safe to use?
XMRVCC has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is XMRVCC legit?
XMRVCC is a working card. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is XMRVCC a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for XMRVCC.

### Do I need an account or email to use XMRVCC?
No account needed.

### What fees does XMRVCC charge?
1.5% FX conversion fee; a card issuing fee applies (amount not stated). Fees were recorded from XMRVCC's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are XMRVCC's limits?
Single-use cards cover one transaction; further transactions need another fee.

### Does XMRVCC have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on XMRVCC's own pages.

### Is XMRVCC custodial?
Yes. XMRVCC holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use XMRVCC over Tor?
XMRVCC does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://xmrvcc.com
- https://xmrvcc.com/tos

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
