# Thunderproxy review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Thunderproxy is a proxy provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.8/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: company named. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Thunderproxy review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/thunderproxy

## Key facts
- **Category:** Proxies
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 5.8/10, Safety 5.5/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Fees:** Residential from $1.72/GB; static ISP from $1.79/IP; datacenter from $0.75/GB
- **Limits:** All payments non-refundable; free trials issued manually
- **Jurisdiction:** Lithuania
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://thunderproxy.com

## What it is
Thunderproxy sells rotating residential, static ISP and datacenter proxies in 155+ countries with HTTP(S) and SOCKS5 access. It is operated by Royal Solutions UAB under the law of Lithuania. An account is created with an email address or Google sign-in, and checkout accepts cards, account balance and cryptocurrency. The terms make all payments non-refundable, allow usage to be monitored and service suspended for violations, and exclude customers in Russia under EU sanctions rules. They contain no identity-verification clause.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms of service mention only the email address given at registration; no identity-document clause appears.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Thunderproxy require KYC?
Thunderproxy is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms of service mention only the email address given at registration; no identity-document clause appears.

### Is Thunderproxy safe to use?
Thunderproxy has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Thunderproxy legit?
Thunderproxy is a working proxy provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in Lithuania. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Thunderproxy a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Thunderproxy.

### Do I need an account or email to use Thunderproxy?
Email required.

### What fees does Thunderproxy charge?
Residential from $1.72/GB; static ISP from $1.79/IP; datacenter from $0.75/GB. Fees were recorded from Thunderproxy's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are Thunderproxy's limits?
All payments non-refundable; free trials issued manually.

### Does Thunderproxy have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Thunderproxy's own pages.

### Can I use Thunderproxy over Tor?
Thunderproxy does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://thunderproxy.com/en/
- https://thunderproxy.com/en/terms/
- https://thunderproxy.com/en/privacy/

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
