# SimXL review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> SimXL is an eSIM provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.8/10 for privacy (fair) and 4.6/10 for safety (caution). To watch: it requires an email address and has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "SimXL review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/simxl

## Key facts
- **Category:** eSIM & Mobile Data
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 5.8/10, Safety 4.6/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Fees:** Plans listed from €10.99
- **Limits:** eSIM must be activated within 180 days of issue
- **Jurisdiction:** Kosovo
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://simxl.com

## What it is
SimXL is an online store selling data eSIMs, and some call, SMS and data plans, for 190+ countries and regions. Its site says it accepts more than 150 cryptocurrencies alongside other payment methods, and the checkout offers payment through NOWPayments. The checkout form requires an email address, while a customer account is optional and gives access to order history. The terms require an eSIM to be activated within 180 days of issue, apply the law of the Republic of Kosovo and do not mention identity checks. No company name is published.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms of use contain no identity-verification clause; the checkout form asks only for an email address.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does SimXL require KYC?
SimXL is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms of use contain no identity-verification clause; the checkout form asks only for an email address.

### Is SimXL safe to use?
SimXL has a Safety grade of 4.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is SimXL legit?
SimXL is a working eSIM provider. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is SimXL a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SimXL.

### Do I need an account or email to use SimXL?
Email required.

### What fees does SimXL charge?
Plans listed from €10.99. Fees were recorded from SimXL's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are SimXL's limits?
eSIM must be activated within 180 days of issue.

### Does SimXL have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on SimXL's own pages.

### Can I use SimXL over Tor?
SimXL does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://simxl.com/
- https://simxl.com/terms-of-use/
- https://simxl.com/why-simxl/
- https://simxl.com/shop/
- https://simxl.com/checkout/
- https://simxl.com/privacy-policy/

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
