# Silent.link review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Silent.link is an eSIM provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 8.5/10 for privacy (excellent) and 4.6/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Silent.link review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/silent-link

## Key facts
- **Category:** eSIM & Mobile Data
- **KYC level:** 0 of 4: ID never required
- **Grades:** Privacy 8.5/10, Safety 4.6/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Fees:** Data from $0.83/GB in Europe and $1.60/GB in the USA, per the site
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://silent.link

## What it is
Silent.link sells a global eSIM that works in more than 160 countries on a pay-as-you-go tariff with no data caps and balances that do not expire. The site states a zero-KYC policy under which no data is required, not even an email address. Orders are paid by Bitcoin or Lightning invoice, and Monero, USDT and other cryptocurrencies are accepted as well. Data rates are quoted from $0.83 per GB in Europe and $1.60 per GB in the United States, and tethering is allowed on all plans. Forum users note that per-GB prices vary by network, which makes bills harder to predict.

## What the terms say about ID
Site states "Zero KYC policy, no data required, not even an email address".

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: yes; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: yes; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does Silent.link require KYC?
Silent.link is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Site states "Zero KYC policy, no data required, not even an email address".

### Is Silent.link safe to use?
Silent.link has a Safety grade of 4.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 8.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Silent.link legit?
Silent.link is a working eSIM provider. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Silent.link a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Silent.link.

### Do I need an account or email to use Silent.link?
No account needed.

### What fees does Silent.link charge?
Data from $0.83/GB in Europe and $1.60/GB in the USA, per the site. Fees were recorded from Silent.link's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Silent.link have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Silent.link's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Silent.link support?
Silent.link supports BTC, XMR, USDT.

### Can I use Silent.link over Tor?
Silent.link does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://silent.link
- https://discuss.privacyguides.net/t/experience-with-silent-link/19242

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
