# ShopinBit review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> ShopinBit is a marketplace operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.5/10 for privacy (strong) and 6.0/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "ShopinBit review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/shopinbit

## Key facts
- **Category:** Marketplaces
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 7.5/10, Safety 6.0/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Fees:** 10% of purchase price; €100 minimum under €1,000
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://shopinbit.com

## What it is
ShopinBit is a concierge shopping service that buys goods, travel and vehicles on a customer's behalf and accepts payment in cryptocurrency. The site says it has served customers worldwide from the EU since 2018, that requests can be started with no account and no email, and that human agents rather than automated systems handle orders. Its stated fee structure is 10% of the purchase price, with a €100 minimum for orders under €1,000. A self-service flight-booking tool is described as shielding the customer's email and phone number from the airline. Delivery of physical goods still requires a shipping address.

## What the terms say about ID
Site states requests need "No account. No email required to start"; identity documents are not mentioned.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Escrow it cannot spend alone: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does ShopinBit require KYC?
ShopinBit is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Site states requests need "No account. No email required to start"; identity documents are not mentioned.

### Is ShopinBit safe to use?
ShopinBit has a Safety grade of 6.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is ShopinBit legit?
ShopinBit is a working marketplace that has operated since 2018. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is ShopinBit a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for ShopinBit.

### Do I need an account or email to use ShopinBit?
No account needed.

### What fees does ShopinBit charge?
10% of purchase price; €100 minimum under €1,000. Fees were recorded from ShopinBit's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does ShopinBit have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on ShopinBit's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does ShopinBit support?
ShopinBit supports BTC, XMR, and fiat payments in EUR.

### Can I use ShopinBit over Tor?
ShopinBit does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://shopinbit.com

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
