# Sentinel dVPN review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Sentinel dVPN is a VPN. Its terms put it at KYC level 0 of 4: ID never required. NoKYC Score grades it 7.8/10 for privacy (strong) and 6.3/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Sentinel dVPN review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/sentinel-dvpn

## Key facts
- **Category:** VPNs
- **KYC level:** 0 of 4: ID never required
- **Grades:** Privacy 7.8/10, Safety 6.3/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Fees:** Bandwidth is paid on-chain to node operators in the P2P token; prices vary by node
- **Jurisdiction:** United Kingdom
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://sentinel.co

## What it is
Sentinel is a Cosmos-based network on which independent operators run WireGuard and V2Ray nodes and users open sessions recorded on-chain, paying node operators directly from a wallet in the network's P2P token. The site says the node software, clients, protocol and SDKs are all open source and lists several apps built on the network, including its own Sentinel dVPN app. The privacy policy names Capybara Publishing Ltd, domiciled in Scotland, as the company behind the website and apps and says personal information is not needed in most cases. Traffic passes through nodes run by third parties, so logging behaviour depends on the individual node operator.

## What the terms say about ID
Access is an on-chain session paid from a self-held wallet with no account; the privacy policy says "In most cases, we don't need your personal information to provide our services".

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: yes; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Open source: yes; No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Sentinel dVPN require KYC?
Sentinel dVPN is rated KYC level 0 of 4 on this site: ID never required. Access is an on-chain session paid from a self-held wallet with no account; the privacy policy says "In most cases, we don't need your personal information to provide our services".

### Is Sentinel dVPN safe to use?
Sentinel dVPN has a Safety grade of 6.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Sentinel dVPN legit?
Sentinel dVPN is a working VPN. It publishes the company that runs it, in United Kingdom. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Sentinel dVPN a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Sentinel dVPN.

### Do I need an account or email to use Sentinel dVPN?
No account needed.

### What fees does Sentinel dVPN charge?
Bandwidth is paid on-chain to node operators in the P2P token; prices vary by node. Fees were recorded from Sentinel dVPN's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Sentinel dVPN have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Sentinel dVPN's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Sentinel dVPN support?
Sentinel dVPN supports P2P.

### Can I use Sentinel dVPN over Tor?
Sentinel dVPN does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://sentinel.co
- https://sentinel.co/legal/privacy

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
