# Phreeli review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Phreeli is a phone number service. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.5/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no email needed and company named. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Phreeli review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/phreeli

## Key facts
- **Category:** Phone Numbers & SMS
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.5/10, Safety 5.5/10
- **Sign-up:** Email optional
- **Fees:** Plans from $25/month base (Flex) to $85/month, taxes and fees included
- **Jurisdiction:** United States
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.phreeli.com

## What it is
Phreeli is a US prepaid mobile carrier offering unlimited talk and text plans with eSIM or physical SIM, from a $25 base plan. Its terms say that to buy service you provide only the nine-digit ZIP code of your residence and a valid payment method; a name and mailing address are needed only when buying a device or physical SIM, and an email or phone contact is optional for account recovery. The privacy policy describes keeping account and payment data separate from phone-number activity, and says paying with a crypto wallet avoids handing over card details, suggesting shielded Zcash or Monero for privacy (which coins checkout accepts was not confirmed). The terms name Phreeli Company, a Delaware corporation; service is limited to the United States and Puerto Rico, excluding Alaska.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms: "To purchase Services, you must provide: The nine-digit US zip code of your residential address; and A valid payment method"; no identity-document requirement for service.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: yes; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Phreeli require KYC?
Phreeli is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms: "To purchase Services, you must provide: The nine-digit US zip code of your residential address; and A valid payment method"; no identity-document requirement for service.

### Is Phreeli safe to use?
Phreeli has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Phreeli legit?
Phreeli is a working phone number service. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Phreeli a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Phreeli.

### Do I need an account or email to use Phreeli?
Email optional.

### What fees does Phreeli charge?
Plans from $25/month base (Flex) to $85/month, taxes and fees included. Fees were recorded from Phreeli's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Phreeli have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Phreeli's own pages.

### Can I use Phreeli over Tor?
Phreeli does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.phreeli.com/
- https://www.phreeli.com/terms-of-service
- https://www.phreeli.com/privacy/policy
- https://www.phreeli.com/faq

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
