# Maple AI review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Maple AI is an AI service. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.4/10 for privacy (fair) and 6.3/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: open source and company named. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Maple AI review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/maple-ai

## Key facts
- **Category:** Private AI
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.4/10, Safety 6.3/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Fees:** Free plan; Pro $20/month; Max $100/month
- **Jurisdiction:** United States
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://trymaple.ai

## What it is
Maple is an AI chat and research assistant from Maple Privacy Labs Inc. that runs open models inside trusted execution environments and describes conversations as end-to-end encrypted. An account is required to use it, and the terms ask for a valid payment method such as a credit card for paid features. Plans are Free, Pro at $20/month and Max at $100/month, with a team plan at $30 per user per month. The client code is published on GitHub. The terms contain no identity-verification clause and require most disputes to go to arbitration; payment in cryptocurrency was not confirmed during this review.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms of use require an account with accurate registration information but contain no identity-document clause.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Open source: yes; No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Maple AI require KYC?
Maple AI is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms of use require an account with accurate registration information but contain no identity-document clause.

### Is Maple AI safe to use?
Maple AI has a Safety grade of 6.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Maple AI legit?
Maple AI is a working AI service. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Maple AI a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Maple AI.

### Do I need an account or email to use Maple AI?
Email required.

### What fees does Maple AI charge?
Free plan; Pro $20/month; Max $100/month. Fees were recorded from Maple AI's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Maple AI have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Maple AI's own pages.

### Can I use Maple AI over Tor?
Maple AI does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://trymaple.ai/
- https://www.trymaple.ai/
- https://www.trymaple.ai/pricing
- https://www.trymaple.ai/terms
- https://www.trymaple.ai/privacy

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
