# BloFin review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> BloFin is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "BloFin review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/blofin

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.4/10, Safety 3.8/10
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Limits:** Lv 0 (no documents): 20,000 USDT per 24h withdrawal; Lv 1 (ID + selfie): 1,000,000 USDT; Lv 2 (address proof): 2,000,000 USDT
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://blofin.com

## What it is
BloFin is a centralised exchange for futures, spot, copy trading and earn products. Its help centre says every new account starts at the Basic (Lv 0) KYC level with a 24-hour withdrawal limit of 20,000 USDT and no futures or leverage limits; ID card or passport plus selfie verification raises withdrawals to 1,000,000 USDT, and proof of address to 2,000,000 USDT. The terms of use say registering an account counts as agreement to provide personal information for identity verification, used among other things to detect money laundering, and that accounts can be suspended or frozen in several situations. Disputes go to arbitration in Hong Kong. The terms list a long set of Restricted Locations, including the United States, Canada, China, India, Singapore and the UAE.

## What the terms say about ID
Help centre: Basic (Lv 0) accounts withdraw up to 20,000 USDT per 24h without documents; terms section 'User Identity Verification' says registration is agreement to provide personal information for identity verification on request.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: not stated; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does BloFin require KYC?
BloFin is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Help centre: Basic (Lv 0) accounts withdraw up to 20,000 USDT per 24h without documents; terms section 'User Identity Verification' says registration is agreement to provide personal information for identity verification on request.

### Is BloFin safe to use?
BloFin has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is BloFin legit?
BloFin is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is BloFin a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BloFin. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### What are BloFin's limits?
Lv 0 (no documents): 20,000 USDT per 24h withdrawal; Lv 1 (ID + selfie): 1,000,000 USDT; Lv 2 (address proof): 2,000,000 USDT.

### Does BloFin have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on BloFin's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does BloFin support?
BloFin supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XRP.

### Is BloFin custodial?
Yes. BloFin holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use BloFin over Tor?
BloFin does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://blofin.com/en/support/FAQ/Account-Functions/8178099418127-How-to-Complete-Identity-Verification-on-BloFin
- https://blofin.com/en/support/Terms/7296238795279

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
