# Bitnovo review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Bitnovo is an on-ramp operating since 2015. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 1.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Bitnovo review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitnovo

## Key facts
- **Category:** On-Ramps
- **KYC level:** 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- **Grades:** Privacy 1.5/10, Safety 5.1/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Custody:** non-custodial
- **Jurisdiction:** Spain
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.bitnovo.com

## What it is
Bitnovo sells crypto vouchers that can be bought with cash or card at about 40,000 retail points in Europe, including Fnac, Worten, Carrefour and El Corte Inglés, and redeemed on its website or app for crypto sent to an external wallet or to its self-custodial app wallet. It also offers a payment gateway, a ramp widget, OTC trading and ATMs. The voucher page says first-time buyers must register and verify their account before redeeming ('Crea tu cuenta y valida tu identidad'), and vouchers must be redeemed within 90 days. The legal notice names PRESSBROKERS, SL as the provider, and the footer lists registrations with the Bank of Spain (D687), France (PSAN E2023-102) and the Netherlands DNB.

## What the terms say about ID
Voucher page: to redeem a voucher 'Crea tu cuenta y valida tu identidad' (create your account and validate your identity).

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Bitnovo require KYC?
Bitnovo is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. Voucher page: to redeem a voucher 'Crea tu cuenta y valida tu identidad' (create your account and validate your identity).

### Is Bitnovo safe to use?
Bitnovo has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Bitnovo legit?
Bitnovo is a working on-ramp that has operated since 2015. It publishes the company that runs it, in Spain. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Bitnovo a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Bitnovo. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use Bitnovo?
Email required.

### Does Bitnovo have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Bitnovo's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Bitnovo support?
Bitnovo supports BTC, ETH, XRP, LTC, USDC, TRX, XLM, ADA, DASH, DOGE, SOL, and fiat payments in EUR.

### Is Bitnovo custodial?
No. Bitnovo is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

### Can I use Bitnovo over Tor?
Bitnovo does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.bitnovo.com
- https://www.bitnovo.com/legal
- https://www.bitnovo.com/comprar/efectivo
- https://www.bitnovo.com/llms.txt

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
